Les Sirènes Débrouillardes ‎– Λena

Plastic Frog Records ‎– pfr021
CD, Album, Limited Edition


1 Science 3:10
2 Geisha Dance 3:49
3 Eclectic Mistress 3:53
4 Sirens' Nursery 2:14
5 Lagging Consumer 2:58
6 Les Signaux De Chasse 3:42
7 Sirens Dreaming 3:46
8 Beware The Siren's Song 3:11
9 Distant Forget 2:38
10 Echos Marching 2:15
11 Where Have You Been This Night? 3:11
12 Patch 15 3:30
13 Sahara 3:51



All tracks recorded between 2006 and 2008.
Limited 500 copies



Add Review



April 16, 2010
LES SIRÈNES DÉBROUILLARDES was Sebastian H. and Karina S. (or Tiret et Deux-Points) from Witten, Germany, who were already somehow involved in CHROMATRON (who released one 7” on NLW in 2008). As LES SIRÈNES DÉBROUILLARDES they released one three-track 7” on Hertzschrittmacher and submitted two further tracks to samplers and now come up with the album “Lena”. The album is a wonderful surprise as it is indeed a very very good and unique one! As inspiration they point out Kissing The Pink and Vicious Pink, but there is more: already in the first track you are being lead to what this is all about: minimal electronics! - and in its raw and earlier forms. “Science” not only has a name reference to Vice Versa’s “Science – Fact” – some sounds and notes are too familiar! But don’t be fooled, then LSD (oh what an abbreviation…) are on their glory – coolest minimal electronics galore with cool both male and female vocals! More references: early Polyphonic Size, DAF, Gen Ken Montgomery, Rescue 1, … A rare occasion that a contemporary band plays so authentically early 80’s (even though they probably use a Roland TR-707) in all sound, song structure and vocals – somewhat a small revelation. Anna loves this album, probably the best one on Plastic Frog so far, and btw mastered by no other than Andreas Sippel (Second Decay, Vendome), thus highly recommended (only why weren’t more tracks added?!).