The Levellers ‎– Hello Pig

China Records ‎– 8573-84339-2
CD, Album


1 Happy Birthday Revolution 3:32
2 Invisible 3:42
3 The Weed That Killed Elvis 3:24
4 Edge Of The World 3:53
5 Do It Again Tomorrow 2:50
6 Walk Lightly 3:36
7 Voices On The Wind 3:59
8 Sold England 3:56
9 Modern Day Tragedy 5:40
10 Dreams 2:47
11 61 Minutes Of Pleading 4:04
12 Red Sun Burns 2:38
13 Gold And Silver 3:38

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 85738 43392 6
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 05F3
  • Matrix / Runout: ['W' logo] 857384339-2 08/00
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 01886
  • Other (Distribution Code France): EW851

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
8573-84339-1 The Levellers Hello Pig(LP) China Records 8573-84339-1 Germany 2000 Sell This Version
EDSK 7020 Levellers* Hello Pig(CD, Album, Dlx, RE, RM + CD, Comp, Dlx, RE) Edsel Records, Rhino Records (2) EDSK 7020 UK 2012 Sell This Version
5144-22434-2 The Levellers Hello Pig(CD, Album, RM) Rhino Records (2) 5144-22434-2 UK 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 18, 2016

Casting Pearls
Never before cowpunk was so psychedelic nor psychedelic rock was so punkish. Sweet symphonic string arrangements collide with volcanic bass eruptions and spirited, sinewy vocals by Chadwick. Epochal chef d'oeuvre "Modern Day Tragedy" begins with Celtic harmonious motif and clarinet solo sounding as if apocalyptic angel is signalling for the end of the world: "Been some places in my time, seen some faces down the line, but nothing like you". Album is just overwhelmed with brilliant songs: bitter-sweet anthem "Happy Birthday Revolution": "Happy birthday, revolution, I'm standing here watching the world falling apart", and neurotic rockabilly "The Weed That Killed Elvis", and balladic complaint "At the Edge of the World", and police chronicle "61 Minutes of Pleading", and epic song "Dreams". Hello Pig is quite ripe and juicy psychedelic fruit well worth of devouring.