Levon Helm And The RCO All-Stars ‎– Live At The Palladium NYC - New Year's Eve 1977

Levon Helm Studios ‎– CD-LHS-03

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ain't That A Lotta Love
Written-By – Parker*, Banks*
2 Washer Woman
Written-By – Rebennack*
3 A Mood I Was In
Written-By – Fred Carter, Jr.
4 Mik Cow Boogie
Written-By – Dunn*, Helm*, P.D.*
5 The Tie That Binds
Written-By – Charles*, Rebennack*
6 Going Back To Memphis
Written-By – Kenney*, Young*, Martin*, Johnson*, Orr*, Young*
7 Blues So Bad
Written-By – Glover*, Helm*
8 Born In Chicago
Written-By – Gravenites*
9 Rain Down Tears
Written-By – Glover*, Toombs*
10 Got My Mojo Working
Written-By – Preston Foster
11 Sing, Sing, Sing
Written-By – Earl King
12 Ophelia
Written-By – J.R. Robertson*
13 Good Night Irene
Written By – BynumWritten-By – Lomax*, Ledbetter*



After a fire destroyed the studio and home of Levon Helm in the early nineties, the tape vault in the basement managed to protect the fragile contents within. Levon Helm Studios has begun to unearth some of these treasures, and this live RCO All-Stars performance on New Years Eve 1977 at the Palladium in New York City is the first in a series from the vault. This disc features mixed and mastered cuts from the original tape sanctified by the fire. Dr. John exclaims, “it’s gonna be great in 78”, and this is a night to remember. Look for future live releases from Levon Helm Studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 34457 17172 5
  • Matrix / Runout: LHS 003 R02090472 G2 071120