Lightnin' Hopkins ‎– Flash Lightnin', The Herald Songs 1954

Angel Herald Records ‎– 91CD-66632
CD, Compilation, Reissue


1 Life I Used To Live 2:53
2 My Little Kewpie Doll 2:26
3 Sittin' Down Thinkin' 2:48
4 My Baby's Gone 2:50
5 Hear Me Talkin' 2:19
6 Don't Think Cause You're Pretty 2:45
7 Nothin' But The Blues 2:28
8 Hopkins' Sky Hop 2:18
9 Lightnin's Boogie 2:40
10 Lightnin's Stomp 2:44
11 Blues For My Cookie 2:32
12 Evil Hearted Woman 2:44


Recording Date: 1954
Release Date: 1991
Label: Angel Herald Records, Angel Herald 91CD-66632. 1991.
Reissue of 1960 Herald Records, HLP-1012; Lightnin' And The Blues.

In Memory of Murray Sporn

Production Credits:
Produced By: Richard A. Sporn
Engineered By: Alan R. Sporn
Concept By: Philip J. Sporn

All songs written by Sam Hopkins.

This release, or these songs have been reisssued many times. This reissue from the copyright owners at the time is another one of them.

Lightnin' Hopkins
Lightnin' And The Blues (1960)
Herald Records, HLP-1012
Original label was black with silver print, this is the running order.

A1. Nothin' But The Blues
A2. Don't Think Cause You're Pretty
A3. Lightnin's Boogie
A4. Life I Used To Live
A5. Sick Feelin' Blues
A6. Evil Hearted Woman

B1. Blues For My Cookie
B2. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
B3. My Baby's Gone
B4. Lonesome In Your Home
B5. Lightnin's Special
B6. My Little Kewpie Doll

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LP-1012 Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin' And The Blues(LP, Comp, Mono) Herald LP-1012 US 1960 Sell This Version
ACMCD 4332 Lightnin' Hopkins Rockin' At Herald(CD, Comp, RE) Herald, Acrobat ACMCD 4332 UK 2008 Sell This Version
7 4465 99782 2 Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin' And The Blues The Herald Sessions(CD, Comp, RE) Buddah Records 7 4465 99782 2 UK 2001 Sell This Version
3445.2095-2 Lightnin' Hopkins Flash Lightnin'(CD, Comp, RE) Rock & Melody 3445.2095-2 Czech Republic 1999 Sell This Version
COL-CD-5121 Lightnin' Hopkins The Herald Recordings 1954(CD, Comp, RE) Collectables COL-CD-5121 US 1996 Sell This Version