Lightning Hopkins* ‎– The Blues

Mainstream Records ‎– MSL 1020
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Stereo, Gatefold


A1 Hello Central 3:03
A2 Coffee Blues 2:59
A3 Long Way From Texas 2:29
A4 Mad As I Can Be 2:53
A5 New Short-Haired Woman 2:20
A6 Gotta Move 2:24
B1 Everybody's Down On Me 2:57
B2 Freight Train 2:49
B3 Prayin' Ground Blues 2:55
B4 Don't Think I'm Crazy 2:45
B5 Dirty House Blues 2:55
B6 Everything Happens To Me 2:42



Released on a black, red and white Mainstream label.

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
T/70004 Lightning Hopkins* Last Of The Great Blues Singers(LP, Mono) Time Records (3) T/70004 US 1962 Sell This Version
MRL 311 Lightning Hopkins* The Blues(LP, Album) Mainstream Records MRL 311 France Unknown Sell This Version
ND 471 Sam Hopkins* The Blues(LP, Album, RE) Decca ND 471 Germany 1970 Sell This Version
AHT 183, ACTL 3233 Lightning Hopkins* The Blues(LP, Album, Mono, TP) Ace Of Hearts, Ace Of Hearts AHT 183, ACTL 3233 UK 1969 Sell This Version
AHT 183 Lightning Hopkins* The Blues(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Ace Of Hearts AHT 183 UK 1969 Sell This Version