Lightyears Away / Thundermother ‎– Astral Navigations

Holyground ‎– HG 114
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Lightyears Away Fourth Coming
Drums – Ted HepworthOrgan – Chris Carrodus Coombs*Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Bass – Mike LevonVocals, Recorder – Dot (7)Written-By – Brian Calvert, Mike Levon
A2 Lightyears Away Path Of Stone
Vocals, Guitar – Chris Carrodus Coombs*Vocals, Piano – Brian CalvertWritten-By – Brian Calvert, Mike Levon
A3.a Lightyears Away Windows Of Limited Time
Vocals, Guitar, Organ – Brian CalvertWritten-By – Brian Calvert, Mike Levon
A3.b Lightyears Away The Astral Navigator
Vocals, Guitar, Organ – Brian CalvertWritten-By – Brian Calvert, Mike Levon
A4 Lightyears Away Yesterday
Bass – Brian Wilson (6)Drums – Ted HepworthGuitar – Bill NelsonVocals, Keyboards [Stylophone] – Chris Carrodus Coombs*Written-By – C. Coombs*
A5 Lightyears Away Today (North Country Cinderella)
Lead Guitar – Bill NelsonVocals, Organ, Steel Guitar – Chris Carrodus Coombs*Written-By – C. Coombs*
A6 Lightyears Away Tomorrow (Buffalo)
Bass – Ron (15)Piano – Martin SnellVocals – Chris Carrodus Coombs*Vocals, Guitar – Bill NelsonWritten-By – C. Coombs*
B1 Thundermother Someday
Drums – Fred Kelly (2)Guitar – Dave MillenGuitar, Bass – Frank NewbouldVocals – David JohnWritten-By – Newbould*
B2 Thundermother Country Line
Drums – Fred Kelly (2)Guitar – Dave MillenPiano – Dave Wilkinson (5)Vocals – David JohnWritten-By – Wilkinson*, Smith*
B3 Thundermother Boogie Music
Bass – Dave Smith*Drums – Fred Kelly (2)Vocals, Guitar – Dave MillenWritten-By – L. T. Tatman III



Released on a white Holy Ground label with girl logo in a wraparound poster cover. The image is of an unopened copy. A booklet with the lyrics and the credits was included. There are 250 copies of this release.
Originals have no ''SM'' and ''PO'' carved on the second stone from the left but a jagged edge. The offending letters were supposed to stand for ''Smoke Pot'' and were censored by the printer. The matrix number is stamped into the run-off vinyl.

This album is sometimes referred to as being a release by ''Astral Navigations'', as the band names are not featured on the cover.