Lily Laskine ‎– The Fairy Fingers of Lily Laskine

World Record Club ‎– R-04651, World Record Club ‎– R 04651
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bourree
Composed By – Camille Saint-Saëns, J. S. Bach*
A2 Adagio
Composed By – Giovanni Antonio Matielli
A3 For Children - Little Reverie / Mechanical Horse / Disc / The Little Bird / The Little Negro / Dance Lesson / Parade
Composed By – Alexander Tansman*
A4 Impromptu, Op. 86
Composed By – Gabriel Faure*
B1 Impromptu-Caprice, Op. 9
Composed By – Gabriel Pierne*
B2 Ballade Roumaine
Composed By – Stan Golestan
B3 Impromptu, Op. 21
Composed By – Albert Roussel
B4 Fantaisie In A-Minor, Op. 95
Composed By – Camille Saint-Saëns



Australian club edition of mid 60's French album Lily Laskine - Recital De Harpe with revised title.

Pressing plates cut in Sydney.

Apart from cyan coloured title, front is monochrome image of a harp and multiple hands

On the cover A3 is translated to "For Children" - on the labels, it is in French ("Pour Les Enfants"), along with the titles of its sections.

"An ERATO recording, released for its members in Australia by World Record Club."

"R-04651" on labels, "R 04651" on sleeve. Issued [at least] twice - May 1978 and May 1979. The reissue may have a slightly different colour scheme.

World Record Club: Registered Office - 605 Camberwell Road, Hartwell, Victoria, 3124.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): EFM18030 --- EFM18030A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): EFM18030 --- EFM18030B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped ["DB AP" handwritten]): EFM 18030-A A1A3 DB AP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped ["DB AT" handwritten]): EFM 18030-B B1A1 DB AT

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All