Linda Ronstadt ‎– Heart Like A Wheel

Capitol Records ‎– ST-11358
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Indianapolis Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 You're No Good
Backing Vocals – Clydie King, Shirley Matthews*Bass – Kenny EdwardsConductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Gregory RoseElectric Guitar – Eddie Black*Electric Piano, Drums, Percussion, Soloist, Electric Guitar – Andrew GoldWritten-By – Clint Ballard Jr.
A2 It Doesn't Matter Anymore
Acoustic Guitar – Bob WarfordBacking Vocals – Linda Ronstadt, Wendy WaldmanBass – Kenny EdwardsConductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Gregory RoseDrums – Andrew GoldHarmonica – Jimmy Fadden*Percussion – Andrew Gold, Peter AsherSteel Guitar – Sneaky Pete KleinowWritten-By – Paul Anka
A3 Faithless Love
Acoustic Guitar, Harmony Vocals – J.D. Souther*Banjo – Herb PedersenBass – Chris EthridgeDrums, Electric Piano, Piano, Percussion – Andrew GoldWritten-By – J.D. Souther*
A4 Dark End Of The Street
Acoustic Guitar, Soloist, Electric Guitar – Bob WarfordBacking Vocals – Cissy Houston, Joyce Nesbitt, Linda RonstadtBass – Emory Gordy*Conductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Gregory RoseDrums – Dennis St. JohnElectric Guitar [Rhythm], Piano, Tambourine – Andrew GoldWritten-By – Wayne Moman*, Dan Pennington
A5 Heart Like A Wheel
Cello – Dennis KarmazynDouble Bass – Richard FevesFiddle – David LindleyHarmony Vocals – Maria MuldaurPiano – Andrew GoldViola, Arranged By [Strings] – David CampbellWritten-By – Anna McGarrigle
B1 When Will I Be Loved
Backing Vocals – Andrew Gold, Kenny Edwards, Linda RonstadtBass – Kenny EdwardsCowbell – Peter AsherDrums – Russell Kunkel*Guitar, Tambourine – Andrew GoldWritten-By – Phil Everly
B2 Willin
Acoustic Guitar, Drums – Andrew GoldBacking Vocals – Andrew Gold, Herb Pedersen, Kenny EdwardsBass – Kenny EdwardsElectric Guitar – Bob WarfordHarmonica – Jimmy Fadden*Steel Guitar – Sneaky Pete KleinowWritten-By – Lowell George
B3 I Can't Help It If I'm Still In Love With You
Acoustic Guitar – Andrew Gold, Bob WarfordBass – Kenny EdwardsDrums – Lloyd MyersFiddle – David LindleyHarmony Vocals – Emmylou HarrisSteel Guitar – Sneaky Pete KleinowUkulele, Piano – Andrew GoldWritten-By – Hank Williams
B4 Keep Me From Blowing Away
Acoustic Guitar – John Starling, Paul CraftBacking Vocals – Linda RonstadtBass – Tom GuideraSteel Guitar – Danny PendletonWritten-By – P. Craft*
B5 You Can Close Your Eyes
Acoustic Guitar – Glenn Frey, John BoylanBacking Vocals – Peter AsherBass – Tim Schmit*Conductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Gregory RoseDrums – Don HenleyPiano – Andrew GoldWritten-By – James Taylor (2)

Companies, etc.



Cat #s:
R113933 on labels
R-113933 on sleeve & spine

Recorded and mixed at The Sound Factory, L.A.
Additional recording done at:
Clover Studios, L.A.
Record Plant, N.Y.
Track Recorders, Md.
Trident Studios, London
Air Studios, London
Mastered at A&M, L.A.
Recorded June-September, 1974

℗ 1974 Capitol Records, Inc.
A1 published by E.H. Morris & Co. Inc. / Jac Music Co. Inc. / Blue Seas Inc. / U.S.Songs Inc. / ASCAP
A2 published by Spanka Music Corp. / BMI
A3 published by Golden Spread Music / Benchmark Music / ASCAP
A4 published by Press Music Co. Inc. / BMI
A5 published by Garden Court Music / ASCAP
B1 published by Acuff-Rose Publications / BMI
B2 published by Abraham Music / ASCAP
B3 published by Fred Rose Music / BMI
B4 published by Jack Music Inc. / BMI
B5 published by Country Road Music Inc. / Blackwood Music Inc. / BMI

Manufactured By RCA Music Service
Under License From Capitol Records, Inc.

Maria Muldaur appears courtesy of Reprise Records
John David Souther appears courtesy of Asylum Records
Emmy Lou Harris & Wendy Waldman appears courtesy of Warner Bros. Records
Special Thanks to Andrew Gold for his help with the arrangements

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ST 1-11358
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ST 2-11358
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped, QQ etched): R-113933 A-1 Ⅰ B1 QQ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped variant 1): R-113933 B-1 Ⅰ A4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped variant 2): R - 113933B - 1 Ⅰ A3 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped exc. HHH etched, variant 3): R-113933A -1 Ⅰ B1 HHH
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped exc. Y etched, variant 3): R - 113933B - 1 Ⅰ A3 Y
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Pressing Plant ID: Ⅰ

Other Versions (5 of 78) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country  Year
none Linda Ronstadt Heart Like A Wheel(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RE, RM, 24b) Capitol Records none 2013
SW-11358 Linda Ronstadt Heart Like A Wheel(LP, Album) Capitol Records SW-11358 Australia 1974 Sell This Version
AX.1171 Linda Ronstadt Heart Like A Wheel(LP, Album, Promo, RE) AXIS (3) AX.1171 Australia 1984 Sell This Version
ST-11358 Linda Ronstadt Heart Like A Wheel(LP, Album) Asylum Records ST-11358 Australia 1974 Sell This Version
7460732 Linda Ronstadt Heart Like A Wheel(CD, Album) Capitol Records 7460732 Australia Unknown Sell This Version