Lindemann ‎– Skills In Pills

Warner Music Central Europe ‎– 825646111879
CD, Album, Special Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Skills In Pills 4:14
2 Ladyboy 3:21
3 Fat 4:12
4 Fish On 4:12
5 Children Of The Sun 3:41
6 Home Sweet Home 3:45
7 Cowboy
Banjo – Jonas Kjellgren
8 Golden Shower 4:24
9 Yukon 4:45
10 Praise Abort 4:45
11 That's My Heart
Vocals [Add. Vocals] – Clemens Wijers

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 2015 Lindemann - Under exclusive license to Warner Music Group Germany Holding GmbH / A Warner Music Group Company.

Recorded at Abyss Studio, Pärlby
Vocal pre-production at Studio Drispeth Nr. 1
All tracks (except for 4, 8, 11) mixed at Hometown Studios, Stockohlm.
Tracks 4, 8, 11 mixed at Abyss Studio, Pärlby
Mastered at Chartmakers Audio Mastering, Helsinki
Post Production Editing at Big Island Sound, Stockohlm

All music except 'That's My Heart' published by Warner/Chappell Music Scandinavia AB
All lyrics published by Warner/Chappell Music GmbH & Co. KG Germany (Hanseatic Musikverlag GmbH & Co. KG)

4-panel Digibook packaging (17,50 cm x 14 cm) with 32-page booklet with lyrics. Track 11 is a bonus track.

Front cover sticker says:
"The debut album
of Till Lindermann
(Rammstein) and
Peter Tägtgren
(pain, Hypocrisy)
plus bonustrack"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 25646 11187 9
  • Barcode (Scanned): 825646111879
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): [Warner "Big W" logo] 256461118-7 V01 GJK
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI L016
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 057S
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [Warner "Big W" logo] 256461118-7 V01 GJK
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 054T
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI L016
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): [Warner "Big W" logo] 256461118-7 V01 GJK
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L016
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 053Z
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM
  • Label Code: LC 14666

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
825646142736 Lindemann Skills In Pills(CD, Album, Dlx, Ltd) Warner Music Central Europe 825646142736 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
825646069330 Lindemann Skills In Pills(CD, Album) Warner Music Central Europe 825646069330 Brazil 2015 Sell This Version
825646069330 Lindemann Skills In Pills(CD, Album) Warner Music Group 825646069330 Russia 2015 Sell This Version
825646111879, 2-550056 (K1) Lindemann Skills In Pills(CD, Album, S/Edition) Warner Music Central Europe, Warner Music Central Europe 825646111879, 2-550056 (K1) US 2015 Sell This Version
PCD-822 Lindemann Skills In Pills(CDr, Album, Promo, Car) Warner Music Japan PCD-822 Japan 2015 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 2, 2016

Till Lindemann of Rammstein and Peter Tägtgren of Hypocrisy team up for a very impressive debut, which is both hilarious and shocking in equal amounts. Rammstein fans will most likely know what to expect here, a continuation of the usual industrial metal (this time all instrumentation performed by Tägtgren), with the difference being that the lyrics are in English (a mutual language spoken by the German Lindemann and Swedish Tägtgren), which is also a nice gift to the wide audience they have beyond Germany.

Till is on fine form on this album, as usual, with the songs being full of his characteristically dark humour (for someone whose first language isn’t English, his extensive use innuendos are impressive). This album also holds the achievement of having moments that simply made my jaw drop in genuine shock (as opposed to over-the-top, trying-too-hard-to-offend genres such as horrorcore and death metal). A quick glance at the track titles should probably be enough to figure out which songs I’m referring to here.

Despite this, the album is full of gleefully catchy songs that each have the potential to be hits (well, if the album’s ode to abortion was picked as the lead single, the rest is fair game). Highlights include ‘Fat’ (favourite lines include poetry such as “Some of your holes are so hard to find / It doesn’t matter when I fuck you from behind”); the hilarious ‘Fish On’, which uses fishing euphemisms (“It smells like fish, I take a sniff / The bait is fresh, my rod is stiff”) and has genuine hit potential, along with ‘Children Of The Sun’ (probably the only inoffensive song on the album - an achievement); ‘Golden Shower’ - no prizes for guessing what that’s about, also has gleefully gratuitous dropping of C-bombs; and of course, ‘Praise Abort’, a story in which Till’s distain for his 6 kids and jealousy of his child-less friends finds him literally singing the praises of abortion, before turning to the company of men (because they can’t get pregnant, I assume), all the while with his tongue so firmly in cheek it threatens to tear straight through it.

The only downside - whereas the mix used in the music video is much more dynamic and each element clearly heard, the mix used for the album version of ‘Praise Abort’ is as flat as a pancake. There isn’t a skippable track on the album, although the special edition includes the forgettable ‘That’s My Heart’. If future releases from this project are this strong, let this be the debut of a long and fruitful partnership.