Little Richard ‎– Little Richard Sings His Greatest Hits - Recorded Live

Modern Records (2) ‎– MST 100, Modern Records (2) ‎– MMST-100, Modern Records (2) ‎– MM-100
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Introduction - Tutti Frutti
A2 Keep A Knockin'
A3 Saturday Night Rock
A4 Jenny Jenny
A5 Bama Lama, Bama Loo
A6 Long Tall Sally
A7 Ready Teddy
A8 Slippin' And Slidin'
A9 True Fine Mama
B1 Bonnie Marone
B2 Lucille
B3 Bring It Back Home To Me
B4 Do You Feel It
B5 Whole Lotta Shakin' Goin' On


First US stereo version.
Title on labels: Little Richard Sings His Greatest Hits Recorded Live
Catalog Numbers: MMST-100 on front cover, MM-100 on back cover, MST 100 on labels.
A3 track title is in fact "Rip It Up".
A5 track title is misprinted on label as "Bamba Lama, Bama Loo".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 matrix): MST 100-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 matrix): MST 100-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout): MST-100-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout): MST-100-2


Add Review



May 23, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

Exciting live performance butchered by engineers who had a drunken good time overdubbing the sounds of shrieking teenagers ! Still worth buying , if only for an incredible "bring it on home to Me", which they pretty much left alone ; plus "bony moronie" and "true fine mama". Email ace records to finally issue the non overdubbed tapes .