Little Willie John ‎– The Early King Sessions

Ace ‎– CDCHD 846
CD, Compilation, Remastered


1 All Around The World
2 Don't Leave Me Dear
3 Home At Last
4 Need Your Love So Bad
5 I'm Sticking With You Baby
6 Are You Ever Coming Back
7 Fever
8 Letter From My Darling
9 My Nerves
10 Do Something For Me
11 I've Been Around
12 Suffering With The Blues
13 A Little Bit Of Loving
14 Will The Sun Shine Tomorrow
15 You Got To Get Up Early In The Morning
16 Love, Life And Money
17 Look What You've Done To Me
18 I've Got To Go Cry
19 Young Girl
20 If I Thought You Needed Me
21 Uh Uh Baby
22 Dinner Date
23 Person To Person
24 Until You Do

Companies, etc.



Printed on back cover: "Little Willie John was the personification of soul before the genre ever officially existed. Here are the trend-setting songs that made up his first 12 singles, culled from the early King sessions between 1955 and 1957."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 18462 5
  • Label Code: LC05982
  • Rights Society: mcps
  • Matrix / Runout: CSV CDCHD846
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76