Live ‎– Throwing Copper

Radioactive ‎– RAR-10997
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 The Dam At Otter Creek 4:40
A2 Selling The Drama 3:26
A3 I Alone 3:51
A4 Iris 3:59
A5 Lightning Crashes 5:25
A6 Top 2:42
B1 All Over You 3:59
B2 Shit Towne 3:48
B3 T.B.D. 4:29
B4 Stage 3:08
B5 Waitress 2:49
B6 White, Discussion 6:06

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Pachyderm Studio, Cannon Falls, MN;
Mixed at Music Head Studios, Lake Geneva, WI;
Mastered at Sterling Sound, New York, NY;
Manufactured by MCA Records, Inc.;
℗ © 1994 Radioactive Records J.V.

Black vinyl version

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 008811099718
  • Label Code (Side A Center Label, Printed): RAR-10997 RAR 11925
  • Label Code (Side B Center Label, Printed): RAR-10997 RAR 11926
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Hand-Etched): RAR 11925-SS1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Hand-Etched): RAR 11926-SS1

Other Versions (5 of 49) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
rard-10997 Live Throwing Copper(CD, Album) Radioactive rard-10997 US 1994 Sell This Version
rarc-10997 Live Throwing Copper(Cass, Album) Radioactive rarc-10997 Thailand 1994 Sell This Version
RAD 10997, RAD10997 Live Throwing Copper(CD, Album) Radioactive, Radioactive RAD 10997, RAD10997 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
RARC 10997 Live Throwing Copper(Cass, Album, Promo) Radioactive RARC 10997 US 1994 Sell This Version
rard-10997 Live Throwing Copper(CD, Album) Radioactive rard-10997 Australia 1994 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



March 2, 2016

After the for me disapointing rerelease of the MOV vinyl I finally got a hand on this first press from Radioactive; what a difference!!
The MOV vinyl is a cd pressed on a record, the first press however is mastered from the analog tapes. This is why people like vinyl, finally get to hear live the way it should be so this is a great press!!


October 12, 2012
Live's 1994 release Throwing Copper is a Hard Rock/Alternative/Grunge masterpiece of crashing riffs, thundering drums and utterly amazing and enigmatic lyrics delivered by Ed Kowalczyk unique singing style. This is a fantastic album of searing dynamics and semantics, of light and shade, and certainly one of the greatest albums of the 1990s. Throwing Copper was also a huge success in terms of both sales and cultural impact. This album spawned six singles, that's huge. Throwing Copper was a huge part of the Alternative Rock revolution of the 1990s.