Lois* And Kenny Irwin (2) ‎– The Songs Of Lois Irwin Vol. 2

Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono


A1 It Was Jesus 3:02
A2 There Isn't Anything Too Hard For Thee 2:20
A3 Everybody Needs Somone To Care 2:39
A4 I'll See My Loved Ones There 2:46
A5 Without Him 2:29
A6 Get Up And Try Again 2:52
B1 I Have But One Song 3:04
B2 We Don't Have Much Farther To Go 2:50
B3 Stranger 2:30
B4 O Lord, Never Let Me God 2:45
B5 Blessed Jesus, Walk With Me 2:31
B6 I Hang My Head In Shame 2:41

Companies, etc.



Issued in Stereo as LI-151

Produced by Alma Records Inc., Reseda, California

All the songs in this album were composed by Lois Irwin. Inspiration for her songs may come at any time, anywhere—frequently while driving from one appointment to another. A thought, a suggestion, or an incident—a pencil and paper—words taking shape as lyrics—the humming of a tune—and a song is born.
Lois and Kenny Irwin are one of the youngest husband-wife evangelistic teams in America. Both are the children of preachers, having spent their childhood travelling with their parents in Christian service. They met in a church near Hollywood, and after they were married, decided to carry on in evangelistic work.
The Irwins sing and play the guitar, accordion, steel guitar, bass, and piano. Their ministry of music takes them to all parts of the country.
Lois Irwin's first album (Christian Faith LI-6051) contains the following songs—all her own compositions— I Wonder Why, If I Didn't Have Him, The Setting of the Sung, Somewhere Down the Line, Closer Lord to Thee, The Healer, Let Me Be Worthy, Hold On a Little Longer, He'll Make a Way, Draw Night to God, Contented Am I, Don't Lay That Cross Down Yet.
There is great demand for the music of Lois Irwin. She is presently writing for the John T. Benson Co., Hill and Range, Fiesta Music Co., and the Gospel Publishing House.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 6053 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 6053 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout): U.S.PAT.# RE 23,946 G.B.PAT.# 713,418