London Elektricity ‎– Yikes!

Hospital Records ‎– NHS186CD
CD, Album

Companies, etc.


  • A&RChris Goss (2), Tom Kelsey
  • Artwork By, Photography [Cover] – Ricky Trickartt
  • Composed ByHedberg* (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, 11)
  • Composed By, Producer, Mixed By, Instrumentation By, Mastered ByTony Colman
  • Photography [Interior] – Andrew Attah
  • VocalsElsa Esmeralda (tracks: 1, 2, 6, 8, 9, 11)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5060208840674
  • Label Code: LC 12939
  • Matrix / Runout: Sound Perfomance [logo] 020 8691 2121 NHS186CD
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI LP76

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NHS186LP London Elektricity Yikes!(4x12" + CD + Album) Hospital Records NHS186LP UK 2011 Sell This Version
XECD-1131 London Elektricity Yikes!(CD, Album) U/M/A/A XECD-1131 Japan 2011 Sell This Version
NHS186LP London Elektricity Yikes!(4x12" + CD + Album, Promo) Hospital Records NHS186LP UK 2011 Sell This Version
NHS186CD/LP London Elektricity Yikes!(CD, Album, Promo, Pla) Hospital Records NHS186CD/LP UK 2011 Sell This Version
CSR0083 London Elektricity Yikes!(CD, Album, Exc) Central Station Records CSR0083 Australia 2011 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 1, 2011
Hospital Records seemed to have been swallowed by its own breakthrough virtues during the last few years; acts like Nu:Tone or High Contrast, who back then made wonderful dnb albums with the right doses of soul, rnb, known samples and vocalists, released much less impressive albums lately, and only the compilations have been showing that catchy ammount of energy Hospital Records productions are known for. Surprisingly, Tony Colman, after the tiresome "Power Ballads" and the melancholic "Syncopated City", shows here that he remains his touch for melody. Because "Yikes!" is mostly about melody, and the new vocalist, Elsa Esmeralda, beautifully fits this dramatic chords with her warm voice (a welcome change after the diva voice of Lianne Carroll). Indeed it has been a lot of time since an album of this genre flows that easily, since a mix of epic and love song has worked so well as in "Meteorites", since trance, 80's sounds and drum n bass have joined to make "The plan that cannot fail", that enourmous piece in the middle of the album. But there's more: there is psychodelia in "Round the world in a day", there is pure dancefloor stuff like the title song, whose bassline carries the break with implacable energy, and there is the album closer, haunting at least. In "Syncopated City" there was a need to breathe new air, but here is where I notice Colman like doing exactly what is in his mind. So, a wonderful album that makes us remember who is the boss of one of the leading labels of drum and bass, and why he is so.