Lord Vicar ‎– Fear No Pain

2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Down The Nails
A2 Pillars Under Water
B1 Born Of A Jackal
B2 The Last Of The Templars
C1 The Spartan
C2 A Man Called Horse
D The Funeral Pyre
Guitar [Solo & Arpeggio] – Don Angelo Tringali*

Companies, etc.



Drums were recorded at Autumn Road Studios, Wrexham, North Wales on the 28/29 September 2008. Orgies were held in Noise Camp Red House Studio B, Turku, Finland on the 29/30 August, and on the 8-12 October. Acoustic guitars, solos, keyboards and some basses recorded in Hyperborean Lighthouse in nocturnal hours. Don Angelo Tringali's solo recorded in Taylor Street Studios on the 15th October 2008. Mixed between 15-26 October 2008. Mastered on 27th October 2008.

Paintings "Wotan Pronounces A Ban Over Brunnhilde" and "The Three Norns" were originally illustrated 1910-1911 for Richard Wagner's libretto of "The Ring Of Nibelung".

Packaged in a hardcover book-styled sleeve with 24-page booklet incuding lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 260141 645065
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A): CW016 -A- PL 1 -18898- Kr SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B): CW016 -B- LP 1 -18898- Kr SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side C): CW016 -C- PL 2 -18899- Kr SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side D): CW016 -D- PL 2 -18899- Kr SST

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



January 4, 2012

The vinyl version of this album looks fantastic! Presented as a hardcover book with lots of pictures, lyrics and 2 heavy vinyls. Realy great.
But you can't judge a book by it's cover so skip to the music. What kind of hippie-shit is this? Sounds like there is cotton stuck in your ears and if you think the singer is fooling around at first, you are wrong. He sounds that way the complete album. Doom metal is supposed to be slow, but this is no more than that. No tension, it doesn't sound like all hope is gone and you are the last soul on earth, it doesn't make you so desperate you only want to watch your own funeral. It just is so S - l - o - w and boring that I can not believe everybody is still awake after 3 tracks. Is this a serious project?? It can't be!