Loren MazzaCane Connors ‎– Calloden Harvest

Road Cone ‎– RoCo 018
CD, Album


1 Premonition 25:48
2 Enemy 2:13
3 Wild Night 3:41
4 Come Death, Lord Cromwell 7:14
5 First Light 3:46
6 A Calling 2:54
7 The Road To Drumassy 3:38
8 No Way Home 1:38
9 Calloden Harvest 3:37

Companies, etc.



© 1997 Loren MazzaCane Connors.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: ROCO 018 ['Nimbus' logo]
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L121
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 8001



Add Review



September 15, 2016
A SOLO GUITAR resonates - plucked strings refrain from constraint - an electric guitar at times seems to play itself. With this introverted and "adventurous" NY guitarist's name you might hear associative words like "avant-garde" "free-improv" and even "free-jazz" or "mutant blues;" he could easily rock in the accepted sense but whether he became disillusioned by traditional rock music or found it limited in its overall scope is a question that doesn't need to be answered; MazzaCane writes his music as pieces to be consumed as an experience, quite different to what the average listener is used to hearing in the commercial mainstream. Melody often gives way to the application of crumbling but distinguished fuzz toned notes. His guitar stylings although seemingly improvisational, delay delicacy and unveil intimacy. "Premonition," a twenty-five minute requiem - reveals a dialect that Conners flawlessly exposes with just his sustaining lone note guitar and acute acumen. With each exploratory chapter of this nine song drama of dissonant howling guitar blasts and scraping sonic consecration (but not noise), the near minimalist Conners characterizes what it means to meld vision with artistic expression and by the time you get to the closing "Calloden Harvest" you are challenged to notice that 55 minutes have actually to have passed.