Los De Abajo ‎– Cybertropic Chilango Power

Luaka Bop ‎– LBCD 33, Luaka Bop ‎– 72438-11135-2-3
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 De A Cinco (Street Vendors At The Plaza Del Zócalo - April 4, DF) 0:15
2 Qué Mala Suerte (Such Bad Luck!)
Vocals – Dani Macaco*Written-By – Canek Cabrera, Daniel Carbonell, Vladimir Garnica
3 El Loco (The Madman)
Alto Saxophone – Daniel Xican VallejoContrabass – Javier Moreno (2)Percussion – Gabriel ElíasWritten-By – Damian Portugal
4 Cuidao (Ambulance At The Piaza Del Zócalo - April 6, DF) 0:07
5 Sí Existe Ese Lugar (That Place Does Exist)
Percussion – Gabriel ElíasWritten-By – Carlos Cuevas, Líber Terán*
6 Mal Ami Soleil (Trapeze Artist At The Faro De Oriente - April 26, DF) 0:32
7 Sr. Judas
Guitar [Muted] – Martín FuksHandclaps [Jaleos] – Dani Macaco*Vocals – Amparo SánchezWritten-By – Carlos Cuevas, Líber Terán*
8 Mátame Amor (Kill Me My Love)
Bells, Timbales – Armando "El Pinaca" EspinozaContrabass – Javier Moreno (2)Percussion – Gabriel ElíasWritten-By – Carlos Cuevas, Líber Terán*
9 El Indio (Urban Indian)
Backing Vocals – Dani Macaco*, Lucy "Nubla" CarlevaroBells, Timbales – Armando "El Pinaca" EspinozaPercussion – Gabriel ElíasWritten-By – Líber Terán*
10 Pa Huitzilopochtli (Cobcheros Dance To The Aztec God - April 10, DF) 0:25
11 Anda Levanta (Go On, Rise Up)
Alto Saxophone – Daniel Xican VallejoHuman Beatbox – Dani Macaco*Tuba – Roberto GaramendiWritten-By – Carlos Cuevas, Líber Terán*
12 Joder (Screw)
Alto Saxophone – Daniel Xican VallejoBacking Vocals – Lucy "Nubla" CarlevaroHandclaps [Jaleos] – Carlos Jamillo, Martín FuksShaker, Bells – Xavi TurullTabla – Luis Miguel CosteroWritten-By – Damian Portugal
13 Mamouchka (Musicians At The Faro De Oriente - April 26, DF) 0:16
14 Vuelvo A Comenzar (I'll Start Again)
Contrabass – Gori Luis RobiesHarp [Jarocha], Performer [Leona] – Alonso "El Castellano" BorjaVocals – Violete OrtegaVocals, Handclaps [Jaleos] – Alvaro AlcántaraWritten-By – Carlos Cuevas
15 Nada (Nothing)
Effects [Percussion] – Carlos Jamillo, Martín FuksPercussion – Gabriel ElíasVocals [Chants] – Hermandad ChirusaWritten-By – Damian Portugal, Líber Terán*
16 Sin Titulo (Musicians At The Faro De Oriente - April 26, DF) 1:22

Companies, etc.



Tracks 1, 4, 6, 10, 13, 16 are accidental and incidental interlude recordings.
Tracks 6, 13, 16 appear courtesy of the circus 'La Latitude Compaignie'.

F: PM 502

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724381113523
  • Label Code: LC03098
  • Other: PM 502

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VVR1042522 Los De Abajo Cybertropic Chilango Power(CD, Album) Cooperative Music, Luaka Bop VVR1042522 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
LBCD33 Los De Abajo Cybertropic Chilango Power(CD, Album) Luaka Bop LBCD33 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
70876-15377-2-7 Los De Abajo Cybertropic Chilango Power(CD, Album, Promo) Luaka Bop 70876-15377-2-7 US 2001 Sell This Version
LBCDJ33 Los De Abajo Cybertropic Chilango Power(CD, Promo) Luaka Bop LBCDJ33 Europe 2001 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 30, 2017
The Latino band Los de Abajo consists of musicians from Mexico City. The name Los de Abajo (albeit from bottom) comes from a revolutionary classic from the Mexican literature. The term revolutionary also fits in well with this band, in the political and musical sense. The members of Los de Abajo support in Word and deed the Zapatista's; a movement that fights for equality, peace and recognition of the Mexican indigenous people. Musical is Los de Abajo revolutionary because of the powerful mix of salsa, punk, funk, ska, hip hop and folk Mexican rhythms. Cybertropic Chilango Power the band calls her unique style. This is also the name of her second album. Cybertropic refers to the mixing of electronic and tropical sounds; Chilango means native of Mexico City. The Spanish group Macaco electrodub collaborated on the album. A must for lovers of swinging alternative music.