Los Gatos ‎– Rock De La Mujer Perdida

RCA Vik ‎– LZ-1169
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Rock De La Mujer Perdida
A2 Requiem Para Un Hombre Feliz
A3 Los Dias De Actemio
A4 Invasion
B1 Mujer De Carbon
B2 No Fui Hecho Para Esta Tierra
B3 Porque Bajamos A La Ciudad
B4 Blues De La Calle 23

Companies, etc.


  • BassAlfredo*
  • GuitarPappo
  • Percussion, DrumsMoro*
  • Piano, Organ, Electric Piano, FluteCiro*
  • Songwriter, Vocals, Harmonica, Percussion, Acoustic Guitar, Rhythm GuitarLitto*


Recorded April - July 1970.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
LZ-1169 Los Gatos Rock De La Mujer Perdida(LP, Album) RCA Vik LZ-1169 Uruguay 1970 Sell This Version
Los Gatos 5 Los Gatos Rock De La Mujer Perdida(CD, Album, RE) Página/12 Los Gatos 5 Argentina 2002 Sell This Version
TLP 50395 Los Gatos Rock De La Mujer Perdida(LP, Album, RE) RCA Vik TLP 50395 Argentina 1985 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 11, 2017
Rock de la Mujer Perdida is the fifth and last studio album from Argentinian rock band Los Gatos, released in 1970 by the label RCA Vik. After a first hiatus from the band, the rest of the band, except Litto Nebbia¸ traveled to the United States looking for new musical influencesin 1969. This experience brought new changes to the band, who left Beat rock aside to transform their sound to a more Rock and Blues key. Songs like Rock de la Mujer Perdida and Mujer de Carbón are a clear example of this. In the following years, this album would be considered one of the best from Los Gatos and one of the best Argentinian Rock albums of all time.