Lothar & Matthew ‎– Odium

Wrong Records (2) ‎– none
9 × File, MP3, Album


1 Unctuous 2:44
2 Querulous 4:30
3 Stolid 3:48
4 Exigency 5:34
5 Pernicious 4:37
6 Fey 4:53
7 Immure 4:41
8 Equinimity 4:16
9 Depradation 3:25


In spring 2009, Lothar & Matthew found themselves in two different locations with musical ideas brewing. Unfortunately, due to visa issues and a broken down Toyota, Matthew was unable to collaborate in the studio for his drum parts. But thanks to the wonders of the internet and a bedroom drum kit, Lothar & Matthew were able to overcome the limitations of being distancely challenged. Using a cheap drum kit and a very basic recording setup, Matthew laid down drum parts for nine tracks and sent them via the internet to Lothar, who spent June 2009 piecing together the rhythms into actualized songs. Despite the inconvenience of the recording process, Lothar & Matthew feel Odium was a major step forward in making cohesive albums.
Odium is the second "Word of the Day" release. Listeners can expand their vocabulary while expanding their musical horizons.