Lotte Lehmann ‎– The Golden Voice of Lotte Lehmann

World Record Club ‎– 3202
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Club Edition, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Otello - Willow Song (Sie Sass Mit Leide) (Act 4)
Composed By – Verdi*
A2 Madama Butterfly - Entrance Of Butterfly (Bald Sind Wir Auf Höhe) (Act 1)
Composed By – Puccini*
A3 Tosca - Vissi D'Arte (Nur Der Schönheit) (Act 2)
Composed By – Puccini*
A4 Andrea Chénier - La Mamma Morta (Von Blut Gerötet) (Act 3)
Composed By – Giordano*
A5 Manon - Gavotte (Nützet Die Schönen, Jungen Tage) (Act 3)
Composed By – Massanet*
A6 Mignon - Styrienne (Kamein Armes Kind Von Fern) (Act 2)
Composed By – Thomas*
A7 The Tales Of Hoffmann - Romance (Sie Entflon, Die Taube) (Act 4)
Composed By – Offenbach*
A8 Jocelyn - Berceuse
Composed By – Godard*
B1 Schmerzen (No. 4 Of Wesendonk Lieder)
Composed By – Wagner*
B2 Traume (No. 5 Of Wesendonk Lieder)
Composed By – Wagner*
B3 Tannhäuser - Dich, Teure Halle (Act 2)
Composed By – Wagner*
B4 Lohengrin - Euch Lüften, Die Mein Klagen (Act 2)
Composed By – Wagner*
B5 Arabella - Er Ist Der Richtige Nicht Für Mich (Act 1)
Composed By – Richard StraussSoprano Vocals – Kate Heidersbach
B6 Arabella - Mein Elemer! (Finale, Act 1)
Composed By – Richard Strauss



1928-1933 recordings.

B4 is listed correctly on the insert, but as Not "Einsam In Trüben Tagen" on labels and sleeve.

"An H.M.V. recording, released in Australia exclusively by World Record Club."

Australian WRC pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Includes 4-page leaflet with lyrics and translations. Everything is sung in German. The orchaestras and conductors are not listed.

World Record Club: Registered Office - 605 Camberwell Road, Hartwell, Victoria, 3124.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 label): XEX10005
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 label): XEX10006
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 runout - stamped): XEX 10005 2XAA 457
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 runout - stamped): XEX 10006 2XAA 457

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CO 469 Lotte Lehmann Opera Arias(LP, Comp, Mono, Club) World Record Club CO 469 New Zealand 1974 Sell This Version
M 60060 Lotte Lehmann Opera Arias(LP, Mono) Seraphim M 60060 US Unknown Sell This Version