Lou Reed ‎– The Bottom Line 28.02.1983 (The Early Show)

CD, Unofficial Release


1 Sweet Jane 4:14
2 I'm Waiting For My Man 4:24
3 Martial Law 4:08
4 Sunday Morning 3:43
5 Sally Can't Dance 4:36
6 Don't Talk To Me 2:27
7 Women 4:31
8 Waves Of Fear 3:39
9 Walk On The Wild Side 4:51
10 Pow Wow 2:36
11 Turn Out The Light 3:13
12 Underneath The Bottle 2:08
13 New Age 4:39
14 Betrayed 3:29
15 Average Guy 3:13
16 There She Goes Again 3:26
17 Kill Your Sons 6:10
18 Satellite Of Love 6:47
19 White Light / White Heat 4:08
20 I'll Be Your Mirror 3:41
21 Some Kinda Love 6:29
22 Post Show Dressing Room 6:18



Live, The Bottom Line, New York, 28 February 1983 (early show).

Je Ne Suis Pas A Vendre

This is another show from Lou's first run of gigs in 3 years with a new band. Reed whips out quite a bit of Velvet Underground material on this set; commonly performed VU material is plentiful, but he also plays some rarely performed VU songs (Sunday Morning, I'll Be Your Mirror, New Age, There She Goes Again) and the band is in great form throughout, especially bassist Fernando Saunders.

Be sure to check out the last track. With no break in audio after the last song, a microphone follows the group back to the dressing room where we hear the group discussing the performance just seconds after it ended. Quite interesting to hear, as Reed is very pleased with the performance. He even says how happy he is that this show was proffessionally recorded because he usually has to rely on poor quality fan recordings to hear how things went.

Recorded on the same night as Lou Reed - A Night With Lou Reed.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 9 007760 025968