Louis Armstrong ‎– Town Hall Concert Plus

RCA ‎– NL-43121
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Rocking' Chair
Written-By – Hoagy Carmichael
A2 Ain't Misbehavin'
Written-By – Razaf*, Waller*, Brooks*
A3 Back O' Town Blues
Written-By – Louis Armstrong, Luis Russell
A4 Long Long Journey
Written-By – Leonard Feather
A5 I Want A Little Girl
Written-By – Billy Moll, Murray Mencher
A6 Mahogany Hall Stomp
Written-By – Spencer Williams (2)
B1 Pennies From Heavien
Written-By – Arthur Johnston, John Burke*
B2 St.James Infirmary
Written-By – Joe Primrose
B3 Save It, Pretty Mama
Written-By – Redman*, Davis*, Denniker*
B4 Some Day You'll Be Sorry
Written-By – Louis Armstrong
B5 Sugar
Written-By – Alexander*, Pinkard*, Mitchell*
B6 Snafu
Written-By – Leonard Feather

Companies, etc.



Back cover:
Made in The Netherlands by RCA bv, Amsterdam from master recordings owned or controlled by RCA Records.
℗ © 1980 - Printed in The Netherlands.

Manufactured by RCA Nederland BV.

Tracks A1 to A3 and B1 to B3 were recorded during the Town Hall Concert in New York on May 17, 1947.
Tracks A4 to A6 and B4 to B6 are studio recordings:
Tracks A4 and B6 were recorded in New York on January 10, 1946.
Tracks A5 and B5 were recorded in Los Angeles on September 6, 1946.
Track A6 was also recorded in Los Angeles on October 17, 1946.
Track B4 was recorded in New York on June 10, 1947.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A, etched): NL-43.121 - A\\ 44.463-1-Y CR
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B, etched): NL-43.121 - B\\ 44.464-1-Y

Other Versions (5 of 16) View All