Louise Tucker ‎– Beyond The Blue

Not On Label ‎– none
CD, Album, Stereo


1 Music Of The Heart
2 Midnight Blue
3 Whatever He Does
4 Wootton Bassett Requiem
5 In The Bleak Midwinter
6 All Through The Night
7 O Come Emmanuel
8 At The River
9 The Lord's Prayer
10 Bluesy



Issued through the Official Louise Tucker site (now offline) in 2012.

Description from the web site:

People who love Louise Tucker’s unique voice will be delighted to learn that she has a new album called “Beyond The Blue”. It is a mixture of old and new tracks, and even some festive tracks to help put you in the mood! It is a collection of songs which cover a wide range.

“Music of the Heart” is a tribute to the music of Mozart, and “Wootton Bassett Requiem” is an emotional salute to the Wiltshire town which sprang to international attention with its dignified reception of soldiers lost in Afghanistan. The “Saddest Song” is an excerpt from Faure’s Requiem.

The festive season is celebrated with new arrangements of “O Come Emmanuel” and “In The Bleak Midwinter”. There is a new mix of “Midnight Blue”, and “Bluesy”, one of Louise’s favourites from the past, is taken from the album “After The Storm”. For many, the thrilling version of “The Lord’s Prayer” will be a highlight.

In the new album, Louise demonstrates different facets of her voice: its appealing vulnerability, best heard in “In The Bleak Midwinter”; her power and range which comes from her operatic training, best heard in “The Lord’s Prayer”; and then listen to “Whatever He Does” as a complete contrast; and not least, there is the sensuality of “Bluesy”.

After a 30-year recording break in which she has pursued her solo and teaching career, Louise and Charlie Skarbek have got together again to produce this new album.