Love And Death (2) ‎– Between Here & Lost

Tooth & Nail Records ‎– TND79584, Tooth & Nail Records ‎– 5099997958420
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Abandoning 3:26
2 Whip It
Written-By – Gerald Casale*
3 Watching The Bottom Fall 3:37
4 By The Way 3:50
5 Meltdown 4:06
6 My Disaster 4:12
7 I W8 4 U
Featuring – Mattie Montgomery
8 Fading Away 3:40
9 Paralyzed 3:42
10 Chemicals 3:55
11 Bruises 4:22



First album of new-formed band "Love And Death".
On sticker on front: "The debut full-length album from the new band featuring Brian "Head" Welch (formerly of Korn)".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 099997 958420
  • Matrix / Runout: DIDX-825973 1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All



Add Review



February 14, 2013

>>> Head back in Korn, keeping Love and Death as side-project. <<<

As a Korn fan I bought this album instantly. I was very curious what Brian "Head" Welch came up with after his solo-album. This time he got a full band together and a very own bandname.

The music is not all new. I think because the release was postponed they had to have a couple of teasers to keep interest up. The single "The Abandoning" was released in nov 2012. And "Paralyzed", "Whip It" and "Chemicals" were all 3 released in april 2012 on their Chemicals EP. "I W8 4 U" was on youtube a couple of days before the official release too.

My most memorable song on this album no doubt is the 80's Devo cover "Whip It". After listening to it it stays in my mind for hours. The other previously released tracks make up the better part of this album in my opinion. I like the song "Chemicals" very much also.

Overall I think the album is well finished, the riffs are great. If you like Korn you will like the heavy guitar riffs on this! The music is well put together. The vocals Head provides are a little weak. He is not really frontman material. I can't blame him for trying, because he clearly gave his best for this band, but I still think I am listening to a backing vocalist sing and that the main vocalist is missing. I had the same feeling listening to Head's solo album "Save Me From Myself" a couple of years ago.

Head is touring a complete european and american tour with Korn again. My suggestion would be as my first frase of this review, re-enter Korn and keep "Love And Death" going as a side project, just like Fieldy's "Stillwell", Jonathan's "JDevil" and Munky's "Fear And The Nervous System". They already proved it is possible to have a side-project as a musical output

Final Judgement: Nice riffs, missing lead vocalist, one of the better side projects so make it a side-project.