Lowlands ‎– Lowlands

Beko ‎– b407
9 × File, MP3, Album, 320 Kbps


1 Rift Valley 5:24
2 Winter1_Space Beyond Space 3:24
3 Woods_Your Room_Visitation 2:42
4 The Moon Over The House Of The Sun 3:49
5 You Are The One 4:26
6 She's Waiting For Me 5:15
7 Where We Are Now 1:36
8 Today's Revelation 6:01
9 Winter2_A Heralding 7:20



Recorded in Wellington and Christchurch, New Zealand, and Glasgow and Edinburgh, Scotland in 2014 and 2015.

"Rift Valley" is the clockwork returning to the beginning of its cycle
"Winter 1" is identity and vastness
"Woods" is a flickering sun and heavy empty space
"The Moon Over The House Of The Sun" is a flicker in the back yard seen through a closed window
"You Are The One" is stepping inside, full of uncertainty
"She’s Waiting For Me" is the black outline of a tree against a drab orange night sky
"Where We Are Now" is irrevocable
"Today’s Revelation" is dashing home, shattered thoughts, breaking through
"Winter 2" is the welcome end of the golden age

equipment used: macbook air computer, inbuilt macbook microphone, adobe audition, hydrogen drum machine, paul's extreme sound stretch, garageband, ws orchestra for ios, recordium for ios, generic brand USB microphone, generic brand contact mic, cataluna acoustic guitar, fender squier california series telecaster electric guitar, ashton bass guitar, korg ms-20 mini synthesiser, korg monotron synthesiser, korg monotron delay synthesiser, casio mt-40 keyboard, concertmate keyboard, electro harmonix holy grail reverb, boss hm-2 heavy metal distortion, boss ds-1 distortion, boss dd-3 delay, boss ensemble chorus, behringer slow motion, tinnitus industries feedback looper, pearl kick drum and tom, piece of metal, generic brand snare drum, tibetan singing bowl