Luboš Pospíšil & 5P ‎– Příznaky Lásky

Supraphon ‎– SU 5886-2
CD, Album


1 Koukej Lásko 3:23
2 Nevinná Milá 3:51
3 Náš Věk 2:54
4 Isabela (Vteřinový Spánek) 3:49
5 Válka Slov 3:05
6 Růže Z Květinářství 4:28
7 Filmové Vraždy 3:15
8 Azylový Dům 4:32
9 Mistr Světa V Dámě 3:59
10 Miriam 3:43
11 Já A Ty 3:31

Companies, etc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 099925588625

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SU 5886-2 Luboš Pospíšil & 5P Luboš Pospíšil & 5P - Příznaky Lásky(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Supraphon SU 5886-2 Czech Republic 2008


Add Review



February 28, 2015
Supraphon Release Information

A new studio album by the popular rock songwriter and his rejuvenated band!

Luboš Pospíšil is in a category on his own. His tenor, adorned with a characteristic vibrato, has been an instantly recognisable hallmark ever since the time of C & K Vocal. Yet remarkable, too is his quarter-of-a-century solo career, based on a solid repertoire, with the music most frequently written by the singer himself and the guitarist/front man Bohouš Zatloukal, and the lyrics mainly penned by the poet and translator Pavel Šrut.

And this is also the case of this album. The songs hold firmly together owing to Pospíšil’s singularity and the forcible interconnection with the traditional lyricist, while the young band members in the revived 5P project add to the mix sonic diversity. The new co-players’ experience in rock and folk invigorates a repertoire usually made up of ballads and electric pieces. The much younger keyboardist/guitarist Ondřej Fencl and the percussionist Pavla Táboříková have intensified the energy and supplied novel ideas.

The summary title, borrowed from Robert Graves’s poem Symptoms of Love (translated by Šrut), conceals undisputable radio hits (Koukej lásko, Izabela and Nedělní host with lyrics by František Stralczynský), yet all the dozen or so songs enchant with their lyrical melodies and original texts. Pospíšil is one of the most diligent concert performers on the Czech singer-songwriter scene. His continuous contact with audiences doesn’t allow for his repertoire to get rusty, while his good taste and insistence on high quality prevents him from releasing inferior products.

The time is truly ripe for the new album. And it is just like Luboš Pospíšil himself: informal and romantic, masterful and discreet, waiting for attentive listeners, an album replete with attractive melodies at first listen.

Luboš Pospíšil and 5P: the new album has it all!