Lukas Foss / Jon Nakamatsu Yakov Kasman Pacific Symphony Orchestra Carl St. Clair (2) ‎– Piano Concertos • Elegy For Anne Frank

Harmonia Mundi ‎– HMU 907243, Harmonia Mundi France ‎– HMU 907243
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

Concerto No. 1 For Piano And Orchestra (1943) (25:29)
1 Allegro 6:34
2 Andante 10:30
3 Allegro 8:16
Concerto No. 2 For Piano And Orchestra (1949-51, Rev. 1952) (36:10)
4 Allegro Sostenuto 14:54
5 Adagietto 10:17
6 Allegro Vivace 10:52
7 Elegy For Anne Frank (1989)
Text By – Anne Frank (2)
8 Elegy For Anne Frank (Without Narration) 6:04

Companies, etc.



Total Time 77:59

Recorded April 30 & May 1 2000 at Segerstrom Hall, Orange County Performing Arts Center, California.

Publishers: G. Schirmer Corp. (Piano Concerto No. 1), Carl Fischer Music Publishers (Piano Concerto No. 2, Elegy for Anne Frank)

Excerpts from The Diary of Anne Frank: The Critical Edition by Anne Frank copyright 1986 by Ann Frank-Fonds, Basel/Switzerland, for all texts of Anne Frank. Used by permission of Doubleday, a division of Random House, Inc.

Harmonia Mundi & Pacific Symphony Orchestra would like to gratefully acknowledge Frances A. Bass; Clarence E. Heller Charitable Foundation; and The Aaron Copland Fund for Music, Inc., without whose generous support this recording would not have been possible.

℗ ©2001 Harmonia Mundi USA
Produced in the USA
Made in Germany

CD comes packaged in a clear plastic jewel case with 32 page booklet including photographs as well as excerpts and notes in English, French and German.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 093046724320
  • Barcode (Text): 0 93046 72432 0
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Label Code: LC 7045