Luke Vibert ‎– We Hear You

Planet Mu ‎– ZIQ240CD
CD, Album


1 Belief File 5:00
2 We Hear You 3:13
3 De-Pimp Act 3:47
4 Hot Sick 5:43
5 Square Footage 5:59
6 Batting For England 3:40
7 Pretty Old Acid Music 4:21
8 Dive And Lie Wrecked 4:51
9 Computer Complex 4:24
10 Porn Shirtwee 4:48
11 House Stabs 4:29
12 Marvellous Music Machine 5:42
13 Arrogance 5:09

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 600116824028
  • Barcode (Text): 6 00116 82402 8
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media production A974068-01
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9702
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi L571

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ZIQ240 Luke Vibert We Hear You(3xLP, Album) Planet Mu ZIQ240 UK 2009 Sell This Version
ZIQ240 Luke Vibert We Hear You(CDr, Album, Promo) Planet Mu ZIQ240 UK 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 14, 2012

The sample-crazed start of "Belief File" might recall classic Coldcut, but the melodic bits that follow is pure Luke Vibert. WE HEAR YOU continues his sonic explorations, though not without a sense of fun, as amply evidenced on the spectacular title track or on the mad jazz of "De-Pimp Act." Meanwhile, "Square Footage" goes for a house beat for its futuristic disco. He plays with his own acid tendencies with "Pretty Old Acid Music," which actually sounds nice and modern, as a child-like voice screams "Acid music!" Elsewhere, "Porn Shirtwee" takes a perky horn fanfare and turns it into a good-natured breaks shuffler, and the exhortation to dance in "House Stabs" works to great effect. And even though the samples in "Marvellous Music Machine" insist that 'I am a robot' and 'I am an android,' it's pretty clear that a human intelligence is behind the humor. The scat vocal bits that pepper "Arrogance" have a clever arrangement to them. This is an album you'll want to hear time and again.