M83 ‎– Oblivion (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Mondo (3) ‎– MOND-009
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, 180g

Tracklist Hide Credits

Feed 1
A1 Jack's Dream 1:22
A2 Waking Up 4:09
A3 Tech 49 5:58
A4 Starwaves 3:41
A5 Odyssey Rescue 4:08
Feed 2
B6 Earth 2077 2:22
B7 Losing Control 3:56
B8 Canyon Battle 5:58
B9 Radiation Zone 4:11
Feed 3
C10 You Can't Save Her 4:56
C11 Raven Rock 4:33
C12 I'm Sending You Away 5:38
C13 Ashes Of Our Fathers 3:30
Feed 4
D14 Temples Of Our Gods 3:14
D15 Fearful Odds 3:09
D16 Undimmed By Time, Unbound By Death 2:26
D17 Oblivion
Featuring – Susanne Sundfør

Companies, etc.



This release is the black vinyl version released to stores on 5/28/2013. Initial clear vinyl version was available only on the Mondo web store.

Album Mastered at AIR Studios, Lyndhurst Hall, London
Score Recorded at the Newman Scoring Stage, Twentieth Century Fox
Drums and Guitars Recorded at Henson Recording Studios, Los Angeles, CA
Score Mixed at Remote Control Productions, Santa Monica, CA and Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA

Mixed at NRG Studios, North Hollywood, CA
M83 appears courtesy of M83 Recording Inc.
Susanne Sundfør appears courtesy of Sonnet Sound Limited

© 2013 Back Lot Music, A division of Universal Studios, LLC.
All tracks published by Universal Pictures Music (ASCAP) © 2013, except “Oblivion” published by Universal Pictures Music (ASCAP), EMI Music Publishing France (SACEM), and Sony/ATV Music Scandinavia © 2013 Motion Picture Artwork, Artwork Title & Photos © 2013 Universal Studios.

Includes printed insert.

Pressed By information is not listed. Information derived from runouts.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Stickered): 6 16892 11904 3
  • Matrix / Runout (A): MONDO-009 A MASTERDISK JL S-86018
  • Matrix / Runout (B): MONDO-009 B MASTERDISK JL S-86019
  • Matrix / Runout (C): MONDO-009 C MASTERDISK JL S-86020
  • Matrix / Runout (D): MONDO-009 D MASTERDISK JL S-86021


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



April 24, 2016
edited over 2 years ago
Great soundtrack, but... really poor vinyl...
1) dusty as hell. Prepare for the greatest cleaning.
2) crispy and noisy as hell. Let's face it, it beats by far our standard "snap, crackle & pop" of our daily cereals.
3) warped as hell. It nearly touches the tonearm while playing
4) having heard the soundtrack many times (mp3, mp4, CD), I don't find the sound quality so good. The sound seems compressed.
So, returned to where it belongs...


January 24, 2014
My vinyl was badly pressed... constant low level noise, particularly in the right channel. The soundtrack itself is rather good, and works well with the film.


January 21, 2014
Great soundtrack to an equally great film!