M.C. Shan* ‎– Down By Law

Traffic Entertainment Group ‎– TEG-77506-1
4 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Remastered, Gatefold Cover

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Jane, Stop This Crazy Thing
A2 Project 'Ho
A3 The Bridge
A4 Kill That Noise
A5 Down By Law
B1 Left Me - Lonely
B2 Another One To Get Jealous Of
B3 MC Space
B4 Living In The World Of Hip Hop
C1 The Bridge (Bladerunners Dub)
Remix – The Bladerunners
C2 Kill That Noise / Down By Law (Live On WERS)
C3 Live Routine (Broadcast)
Featuring – Biz Markie
C4 Marley Marl Scratch (Demo #1)
D1 Marley Marl Scratch (Demo #2)
D2 The Bridge (A Capella)
D3 Marley Marl Scratch (Original 12" Version)
D4 He Cuts So Fresh" (Original 12" Vocal Version)
E1 Jane, Stop This Crazy Thing" (Original 12" Vocal Version)
E2 Cocaine (Original 12" Version)
E3 Cocaine (Original 12" Live Version)
E4 The Bridge" (Original 12" Version)
F1 Beat Biter (Original 12" Extended Version)
F2 Beat Biter (Original 12" Radio Mix)
G1 Left Me Lonely (Original 12" Mix)
G2 Marley Marl Scratch (Original 12" Dub)
G3 He Cuts So Fresh (Original 12" Instrumental)
H1 Jane, Stop, This Crazy Thing (Original 12" Instrumental)
H2 Dub Biter (Original 12" Dub)
H3 Dub By Law

Companies, etc.



Reissue of 1987 Cold Chillin album including rare remixes and unreleased material.

Cat# is written as <b>TEG 775061</b> on the release.

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CCLP 500 M.C. Shan* Down By Law(LP, Album, Bla) Cold Chillin' CCLP 500 US 1987 Sell This Version
PCD-23801 MC Shan Down By Law(CD, RM) P-Vine Records PCD-23801 Japan 2006 Sell This Version
CC 9002 MC Shan Down By Law(LP, RE) Cold Chillin' CC 9002 US 1995 Sell This Version
CCLP-500 M.C. Shan* Down By Law(Cass, Album, Red) Cold Chillin' CCLP-500 US 1987 Sell This Version
25676-1 M.C. Shan* Down By Law(LP, Album) Cold Chillin' 25676-1 Australia 1987 Sell This Version