MC5 ‎– Kick Out The Jams

Elektra ‎– EKS 74042
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Uncensored, Gatefold


A1 Ramblin' Rose 2:39
A2 Kick Out The Jams 2:37
A3 Come Together 4:17
A4 Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa) 5:01
B1 Borderline 2:45
B2 Motor City Is Burning 4:30
B3 I Want You Right Now 6:02
B4 Starship 8:26

Companies, etc.



MC5 was recorded "live" on stage at Russ Gibb's GRANDE BALLROOM, Detroit, on the Zenta New Year, October 30-31, 1968.

First pressing, Uncensored version, Gatefold WITH liner notes from John Sinclair. Gold elektra label. Runouts have "ƐB" written on opposite side of etched numbers, almost like a butterfly.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side A [Etched]): EKS-74042-A(AL) ƐB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Side B [Etched]): EKS-74042-B(AL) ƐB
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 109) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS 74042 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Album, Cen) Elektra EKS 74042 US 1969 Sell This Version
ELK 22 022 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Album, RE) Elektra ELK 22 022 Germany 1979 Sell This Version
9 60894-2 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(CD, Album, RE, RP) Elektra 9 60894-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
EKS 74042, EKS 74042 C MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Gat) Elektra, Elektra EKS 74042, EKS 74042 C Canada Unknown Sell This Version
E2 60894 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(CD, Album, Club, RE) Elektra E2 60894 US 1992 Sell This Version