MC5 ‎– Kick Out The Jams

Elektra ‎– EKS-74042
Vinyl, LP, Album, Censored, Terre Haute, Tan, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ramblin' Rose
Written-By – Burch*, Wilkin*
A2 Kick Out The Jams 2:37
A3 Come Together 4:17
A4 Rocket Reducer No. 62 (Rama Lama Fa Fa Fa) 5:01
B1 Borderline 2:45
B2 Motor City Is Burning
Written-By – Smith*
B3 I Want You Right Now 6:02
B4 Starship
Written-By – MC5, Sun Ra

Companies, etc.



Recorded "live" at the Grande Ballroom in Detroit
Paradox Music BMI

Censored the word "motherfucker" from the intro to A2 and replaced with "brothers and sisters".

Tan Elektra labels and gatefold with a picture of the band but no liner notes printed.

Track A1: Cedarwood Publ. BMI
Tracks A2 to B1, B3, B4: Paradox Music BMI
Track B2: Alstein Music BMI

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, Runout Side A): EKS-74042-A-(AX) - CTH
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, Runout Side B): EKS-74042-B-CTH
  • Barcode (Variant 2, Runout Side A): o T EKS-74042-A-(AX) - CTH I ƐB
  • Barcode (Variant 2, Runout Side B): T o EKS-74042-B-(CTH) | ƐB

Other Versions (5 of 127) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS 74042 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Album, Mon) Elektra EKS 74042 US 1969 Sell This Version
ELK 22 022 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Album, RE) Elektra ELK 22 022 Germany 1979 Sell This Version
MCCDR 049 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(CDr, Album, RE, Unofficial) Collector's Digitally Recordings MCCDR 049 Russia 2000 Sell This Version
EKS 74042, EKS 74042 C MC5 Kick Out The Jams(LP, Gat) Elektra, Elektra EKS 74042, EKS 74042 C Canada Unknown Sell This Version
E2 60894 MC5 Kick Out The Jams(CD, Album, Club, RE) Elektra E2 60894 US 1992 Sell This Version