MF Doom ‎– Operation: Doomsday

Fondle 'Em ‎– FE-86 CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Time We Faced Doom (Skit) 2:04
2 Doomsday
Featuring – Pebbles The Invisible Girl
3 Rhymes Like Dimes
Featuring – DJ Cucumber Slice
4 The Finest
Featuring – Tommy Gunn
5 Back In The Days (Skit) 0:45
6 Go With The Flow 3:36
7 Tick, Tick...
Featuring – MF Grimm
8 Red And Gold
Featuring – King Ghidra
9 The Hands Of Doom (Skit) 1:50
10 Who You Think I Am?
Featuring – King Ghidra, Kong (2), K.D.*, Megalon (2), Rodan, X-Ray (3)
11 Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit) 1:12
12 Hey! 3:46
13 Operation: Greenbacks
Featuring – Megalon (2)
14 The Mic
Featuring – Pebbles The Invisible Girl
15 The Mystery Of Doom (Skit) 0:21
16 Dead Bent 2:22
17 Gas Drawls 3:43
18 ?
Featuring – Kurious
19 Hero v.s. Villain (Epilogue)
Featuring – E. Mason


Other Versions (5 of 23) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MF86 CD MF Doom Operation: Doomsday(CD, Album, RE) Metal Face MF86 CD US 2008 Sell This Version
MF-90 ST-02 MF Doom Operation: Doomsday(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Ran) Metal Face MF-90 ST-02 US 2014 Sell This Version
MF-90 ST-02 MF Doom Operation Doomsday(2xLP, Album, Ltd, Num, RM, RE, 'Do) Metal Face MF-90 ST-02 US 2013 Sell This Version
FE 86 MF Doom Operation: Doomsday(2xLP, Album) Fondle 'Em FE 86 US 1999 Sell This Version
MF 1110-CS, MF 1111-CS MF-Doom* Operation Doomsday(Box + Cass, Album, Gre + Cass, Album, Red + Ltd) Metal Face, Metal Face MF 1110-CS, MF 1111-CS US 2014 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review

September 13, 2016
MF 93 LP - operation doomsday re-issue announced for 14th October 2016. anyone know the details of this?


June 7, 2011
Oh boy, what an amazing album! Even now, roughly 12 years after its release, it still sounds like nothing else. In fact, I have only known it for a relatively short while. Whilst the sound of the late 90's can be identified here and there, it's a timeless album. The production is incredibly raw - and that is a good thing! By messing about with samples from our favorite childhood TV series, MF Doom managed to squeeze more soul into this album than today's big producers will ever manage with their "clean and perfect" production. The fact that it was Doom's first solo-release after a long period of musical abstinence makes it even more impressive, somewhat like a piece of outsider art, unbiased by popular trends.

The album - aside from tracks that are just straight forward and fun ("Rhymes Like Dimes") has an intense atmosphere, yet it's never taking itself too seriously. The title track is just plain beautiful and an instant seller. Tracks like "The Mic" or "Gas Drawls" pretty much sound like the soundtrack to some later afternoon fever-fantasy brought on my heat stroke - to me anyway. Almost like a suburban version of Boards of Canada.

Highly recommended essential release not only to Rap and Hip Hop lovers.