MFSB ‎– Philadelphia Freedom

Vinyl, LP, Album, + EP 'Phillyfreebie'
Vinyl, 7", EP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 MFSB Zach's Fanfare #2
A2 MFSB Get Down With The Philly Sound
Arranged By, Producer – Roland ChambersWritten-By – R. Chambers*
A3 MFSB Philadelphia Freedom
Arranged By – Dexter WanselWritten-By – E. John, B. Taupin*
A4 MFSB South Philly
Arranged By – Tony BellWritten-By – Kenneth Gamble & Leon Huff*
A5 MFSB Ferry Avenue
Arranged By – Bobby MartinWritten-By – G. McFadden*, J. Whitehead*, L . Huff*, V. Carstarphen*
A6 MFSB Interlude 1
Arranged By – Zach Zachary
B1 MFSB When Your Love Is Gone
Producer, Featuring, Arranged By – Dexter WanselWritten-By – D. Wansel*
B2 MFSB Morning Tears
Producer, Featuring, Arranged By – Dexter WanselWritten-By – D. Wansel*
B3 MFSB Brothers And Sisters
Producer, Arranged By – Bobby MartinWritten-By – B. Martin*, H. Johnson*, K. Gamble*
B4 MFSB Smile Happy
Producer, Arranged By – Jack FaithWritten-By – War
B5 MFSB The Zip
Producer – Jack FaithWritten-By – K. Gamble, L. Huff*
C1 Billy Paul Let The Dollar Circulate
C2 Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes Don't Leave Me This Way
D1 MFSB The Zip
D2 The O'Jays Family Reunion

Companies, etc.



Limited edition with "Phillyfreebie 4-Track sampler" (Cat no JB1)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label A): S PIR 69208 A*
  • Matrix / Runout (Label B): S PIR 69208 B*
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A): PIR.S.69208-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped B): PIR.S.69208-B1

Other Versions (5 of 22) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PZ 33845 MFSB Philadelphia Freedom(LP, Album, Gat) Philadelphia International Records PZ 33845 US 1975 Sell This Version
PIR 81104 MFSB Philadelphia Freedom(LP, Album) Philadelphia International Records PIR 81104 Spain 1975 Sell This Version
CS-10.220 MFSB Philadelphia Freedom(LP, Album) CBS CS-10.220 Venezuela 1975 Sell This Version
CS-10.220 M.F.S.B.* Libertad De Filadelfia = Philadelphia Freedom(LP, Album) CBS CS-10.220 Dominican Republic 1975 Sell This Version
11443 MFSB Philadelphia Freedom(LP, Album) Epic 11443 Colombia 1976 Sell This Version