MUM ‎– The Szabotnik 15 Mission

Klein Records ‎– klcd35
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sugriva, Leader Of Monkey 4:39
2 The Hallways Of Always 3:58
3 Boychild 4:13
4 Ad Lib 5:09
5 The Fishing 3:42
6 Another Membrane 3:46
7 Bounce
Featuring – DJ Cutex
8 Never The Same 4:47
9 L'Energie Irradiait
Featuring, Lyrics By, Vocals – Louise Vertigo
10 Mr. Crump 4:02
11 Last Western 4:09

Companies, etc.



Additional drums and woodwinds recorded at Amann Studios, Vienna.
Tracks 1, 5, 6, 9, 11 Mastered at Amann Studios, Vienna. All other tracks mastered at Candlelight, Vienna.

P&C 2002
Made in the EU

Published by BMG Ufa Musikverlag, Edition PK.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 800741003526
  • Label Code: LC 11616
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): manufactured by optimal media production A260789-01
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): manufactured by optimal media production A158224-01
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): ifpi L572
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2): ifpi L571
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9707

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



April 20, 2014

Mum's second album, THE SZABOTNIK 15 MISSION, starts with the South Asian downtempo of "Sugriva, Leader of Monkey" and shifts into semi-symphonic funk with "The Hallways Of Always." Blues, bongos and breaks make up the twangy and acidic "Boychild" contrasts with the relative emptiness of the jazzy "The Fishing" or the scat-and-horns of "Another Membrane." The musicianship here sounds more solid than on their first album, with more focus and more spirit (though "Mr. Crump" is a bit dull). Louise Vertigo brings her Gallic soul to the disco-tinged "L'Energie Irradiait," and "Last Western" ends the album on an upbeat, if unremarkable, note. Pleasant enough to help you through your day.