Machiavel ‎– Jester

Esoteric Recordings ‎– ECLEC2224
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Wisdom
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Roland De Greef
2 Sparkling Jaw
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Roland De Greef
3 Moments
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Marc Ysaye, Roland De Greef
4 In The Reign Of Queen Pollution
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Roland De Greef
5 The Jester
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Roland De Greef
6 Mr. Street Fair
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Roland De Greef
7 Rock, Sea And Tree
Composed By – Albert Letecheur, Marc Ysaye
Bonus Tracks
8 The Birds Are Gone
Composed By – Marc Ysaye
9 I'm Nowhere
Composed By – Marc Ysaye

Companies, etc.


  • Bass, Bass [Cellobass], Acoustic Guitar [6 & 12 String], Carillon, Bells, Whistle, Effects [Tape Effects], Performer [Comb], VocalsRoland De Greef
  • Coordinator [Additional Co-ordination]Vicky Powell
  • Coordinator, Concept By [Conceived By]Mark Powell
  • Design [CD Package]Hugh Gilmour
  • Design [Original Sleeve], ArtworkCelle*
  • Drums, Vocals, Tambourine, Maracas, Gong, Percussion [Wood Blocks, Glass Blocks, Broken Glass, Bell Tree, Sleigh Bells, Flextone, Nutcracker]Marc Ysaye
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar [6 & 12 String], VocalsJean-Paul Devaux*
  • Engineer, Mixed ByErwin Vervaeke
  • Grand Piano, Electric Piano, Piano [Honky Tonk], Harpsichord, Strings [String Ensemble], Mellotron, Synthesizer, Bells [Tubular Bells], GlockenspielAlbert Letecheur
  • Performer, Arranged ByMachiavel
  • Photography ByL. Schrobiltgen
  • ProducerErwin Vervaeke, Machiavel
  • Remastered ByBen Wiseman
  • Vocals, Flute, Saxophone, ClarinetMario Guccio


Originally released in Belgium as Jester (Harvest 4C 064-99289) in 1977.
Recorded and mixed at D.E.S. Studio - Brussels.
24-bit digital remastering at The Audio Archiving Company, London.
Tracks 8 & 9 recorded in Brussels in November 1974 (previously unreleased).

All titles published by Ardmore And Beechwood Belgium and Cinedisc Music Belgium.
All tracks ℗ 1977 EMI Music Belgium
This remastered compilation © 2010 Cherry Red Records Ltd. under license from EMI Records Ltd.
Esoteric Recordings is a Cherry Red label.
Made in EC.

"In The Reign Of Queen Pollution" incorrectly written "In The Reign Of Great Pollution" on back cover and on booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 013929 732445
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1 & 2): | ECLEC2224 | *041747 |
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1 & 2): IFPI LD11
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 5Q76
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 5Q74
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1A 064-99289 Machiavel Jester(LP, Album) Harvest 1A 064-99289 Netherlands 1977 Sell This Version
0777 78916321 Machiavel Jester(CD) EMI 0777 78916321 Netherlands 1993 Sell This Version
ECLEC2224 Machiavel Jester(CD, Album, RE, RM, Unofficial) Esoteric Recordings (4) ECLEC2224 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
3C 064-99289 Machiavel Jester(LP, Album, Gat) Harvest 3C 064-99289 Italy 1977 Sell This Version
4C 064-99289 Machiavel Jester(LP, Album, Gat) Harvest 4C 064-99289 Belgium 1977 Sell This Version