Maclean* / Ponomarenko* ‎– Music Without Computers

Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Music Without Computers
A2 J Is For Jump
A3 Free The People
A4 Ain't My Dog
Saxophone – Julie Joslyn Brown*
A5 Stories With Alice Knapp
Guitar [Prepared] – Nick DidkovskyOboe – Athena CapsisSaxophone – Julie Joslyn Brown*
A6 Naked
B1 Music Without Music
B2 Dirge
B3 Electric Blue
Guitar [Prepared] – Nick DidkovskyViolin – Anne BrudevoldVoice – Karen Yager
B4 Fanfare
B5 Biking In New York
B6 Sync


  • Artwork By – Steven Salzman
  • Bass [Steinberger Bass, Prepared Bass], Programmed By, Percussion, Performer [Devices]Alex Ponomarenko
  • Guitar, Synthesizer [Roland Guitar Synthsizer System], Voice, Programmed By, Percussion, Tape, Performer [Devices], EngineerSteve MacLean
  • Mixed ByMichael Ewasko, Mike Crehore
  • ProducerSteve MacLean


Mixed at Blue Rock Studio, NYC, and Michro Sound, NYC.

Keyboards and sequencers were not used for this music.

Comes with 2 inserts. Handmade cover. The cover concept was a string of ideas worked out by Alex, myself and Steven Salzman -designing and cutting the stencil took about 6 hours-. The next step was painting each individual cover, which Steve S., was not involved in. In painting these, i felt myself respond to the different colors much the same way i respond to certain musical intervals and rhythms.