Madonna ‎– Crazy For You

Geffen Records ‎– A 12-6323, Geffen Records ‎– GEFA 12-6323, Geffen Records ‎– GEFA 12.6323
Vinyl, 12", 45 RPM, Maxi-Single

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Madonna Crazy For You
Arranged By – Rob MounseyProducer – John "Jellybean" Benitez
B1 Sammy Hagar I'll Fall In Love Again
Producer – Keith Olsen
B2 Journey Only The Young
Producer – Kevin Elson, Mike StoneRemix – Bob Clearmountain


Same issue as Madonna - Crazy For You, but this version comes with a different text on the label edge. "Geffen Records" on the label has a different font.

Songs taken from the motion picture "Vision Quest".

B2 is not mentioned on back cover.
Another edition, also pressed in Netherlands, has a different back cover, that includes B2.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC -7266
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Price Code: CB 181
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A-side): 01_126323_1A_1 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B-side): 01_126323_1B_1 A

Other Versions (5 of 54) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GEFA 6323, A-6323 Madonna Crazy For You(7", Single) Geffen Records, Geffen Records GEFA 6323, A-6323 Europe 1985 Sell This Version
W 0008, 5439-19393-7, W0008 Madonna Crazy For You(7", Single) Sire, Sire, Sire W 0008, 5439-19393-7, W0008 Europe 1991 Sell This Version
GEF A-6323, GEF A-6323 (SG) Madonna Crazy For You(7", Single) Geffen Records, Epic GEF A-6323, GEF A-6323 (SG) Spain 1985 Sell This Version
XDSP93057 マドンナ* = Madonna マドンナ* = Madonna - クレイジー・フォー・ユー = Crazy For You(7", Promo, Smplr) CBS/Sony XDSP93057 Japan 1985 Sell This Version
7-29051 Madonna Crazy For You(7", Single) Geffen Records 7-29051 US 1985 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 12, 2013
edited over 5 years ago
This version was the the original release, that was recalled due to having a miss-pressed back cover. Credits Madonna " Crazy For You" plus "I'll Fall In Love Again" by Sammy Hagar. No mention on the back cover of track 2 from the b-side " Only The Young" by Journey.
Was then re-released with all 3 tracks written on the back cover!