Madteo ‎– Noi No

Sähkö Recordings ‎– SAHKO027DIGI
11 × File, MP3, Album, 320 kbps


1 Rut-A-Round 5:08
2 Dead Drop (When I Saw You That Nite) 8:01
3 Gory Glory 5:36
4 Bugged In Gaza 1:49
5 Vox Your Nu Yr Resolution 6:06
6 Rugrats Don't Techno For An Answer 6:08
7 Il Capoline 6:44
8 Tanti, Maledetti E Sempre 4:55
9 Vitruvian Nightmare 4:57
10 Ratskeller 4:30
11 Change We Could But Didn't 7:52

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Sähkö-027 Madteo Noi No(2xLP, Album) Sähkö Recordings Sähkö-027 Finland 2012 Sell This Version
Sähkö-027 Madteo Noi No(2xLP, Album, TP) Sähkö Recordings Sähkö-027 Finland 2012 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 10, 2015

"In the name of the Lord," you may find yourself asking while listening to this record, "what is this unknowable shit?" And, yep, trying to fathom this record could suck up all of your days. However, I generally tend to regard this as a positive thing, especially when the trying is as much fun as it is here. Madteo is for sure some kind of depraved genius. Even "Vox ... " - a track which sounds like pish on paper, consisting as it does of nowt but a looped question and answer - leaves me almost terminally disappointed when it ends, such is the inhuman skill with which it's done. "Change We Could But Didn't" also deserves special mention; the laughs are frankly few and far between on this record, but this hiphop track is so hilariously malnourished that it'll be sure to send you home with a smile on your face.