Maggotron ‎– Bass Man Of The Acropolis

Jamarc Records ‎– JMC-9004
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Golden Age Of Bass 6:15
2 Bass Crusades 5:43
3 The Bass Man Rides 5:41
4 Pull The Sword From The Stone 4:33
5 Aleta 6:20
6 Cap'n Himbad 5:47
7 In Search Of A Funkey Khan 5:32
8 Knights Of The Bass Turntable 5:15
9 Bassman Of The Acropolis 6:19
10 Maggotron Has Got The Bomb 5:27
11 Back To Bassland 5:38
12 I'm Looking For A Queen 3:33
13 Burning Of The Midnight Lamp
Written-By – J. Hendrix*

Companies, etc.



On the front cover title is "Bass Man Of The Acropolis", on the sides title is "The Bassman Of The Acropolis".

Cat# appears as JMD-9004 on the cd and as JMC-9004 on the cover.

Durations are a bit different from those given on the inlay.

Pandisc Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5429-19004-2

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
JMC-9004 Maggotron Bass Man Of The Acropolis(CD, Album, Promo) Jamarc Records JMC-9004 US 1992 Sell This Version
JMC-9004, JMCC-9004 Maggotron Bass Man Of The Acropolis(Cass, Album) Jamarc Records, Jamarc Records JMC-9004, JMCC-9004 US 1992 Sell This Version
JMC-9004 Maggotron Bassman Of The Acropolis(LP) Jamarc Records JMC-9004 US 1992 Sell This Version


Add Review



May 3, 2016
This album is a crossover. It is nothing like previous or later work. It's something all in itself. If you dig the straight up bass sound from Miami, that AIN'T it.