Magic Sam ‎– The Magic Sam Legacy

Delmark Records ‎– DS-651
Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo


A1 I Feel So Good 2:30
A2 Lookin' Good 3:00
A3 Walking By Myself 3:49
A4 Hoochie Coochie Man 2:45
A5 That Ain't It 2:49
A6 That's All I Need 3:33
B1 What Have I Done Wrong 3:31
B2 I Just Want A Little Bit 3:13
B3 Everything's Gonna Be Alright 4:05
B4 Keep On Doin' What You're Doin' 3:32
B5 Blue For Odie Payne 4:55
B6 Keep Lovin' Me Baby 3:25



Recording/MBS Studios (A-1,2); Stu Black (A-3--6) or Dave Antler (B), Sound Studios
Magic Sam with Shakey Jake, Eddie Shaw, Mighty Joe Young, Odie Payne etc.
This album consists entirely of previously unissued material, recorded in Chicago, 1966-1968.
This version has a promotional label (white label with black print, and "sample not for sale"). (note: the standard commercial release had the same label design, with blue print, and obviously without the "sample" notation).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 038153065119
  • Matrix / Runout: A Side: DS-615-A
  • Matrix / Runout: B Side: DS-615-B

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DS-651 Magic Sam The Legacy(CD, Album) Delmark Records DS-651 US 1997 Sell This Version
DS-651 Magic Sam The Legacy(LP, Album) Delmark Records DS-651 US 1989 Sell This Version
PLP-516 Magic Sam The Legacy(LP, Album) P-Vine Special PLP-516 Japan 1989 Sell This Version
DD-651 Magic Sam The Magic Sam Legacy(CD, Album) Delmark Records DD-651 US 1997 Sell This Version
DC-651 Magic Sam The Legacy(Cass, Album) Delmark Records DC-651 US Unknown Sell This Version