Makossa & Megablast ‎– Kunuaka

G-Stone Recordings ‎– G-Stone LP 026
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Makossa & Megablast Intro 0:27
A2 Makossa & Megablast Mama 4:53
A3 Makossa & Megablast Kunuaka 5:40
A4 Makossa & Megablast Like A Rocket 6:45
B1 Makossa & Megablast Galaxy 82 6:39
B2 Makossa & Megablast Porque 6:25
B3 Bitter:Sweet The Mating Game (Makossa & Megablast Remix)
Remix – Makossa & Megablast
C1 Makossa & Megablast Rip It Up 8:30
C2 Makossa & Megablast Que Pasa 6:21
C3 Rodney Hunter Find It (Makossa & Megablast Remake)
Remix – Makossa & Megablast
D1 Makossa & Megablast Mangia Amore 7:15
D2 Makossa & Megablast Get It On 5:11
D3 Makossa & Megablast Slow Mo 6:22

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
GSCD 026, GSCD026 Makossa & Megablast Kunuaka(CD, Album) G-Stone Recordings, G-Stone Recordings GSCD 026, GSCD026 Austria 2007 Sell This Version
GSCD 026 Makossa & Megablast Kunuaka(CD, Album, Promo) G-Stone Recordings GSCD 026 Austria 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 13, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

The people who made this LP are able to listen, are ready to send you on a sound journey. They
must be experienced DJ's, who have heard a lot of different music, were doing their own thing at the right time, using their 90's midi studio (or so it sounds), not following a trend or up to date sound concept, kind of slept on at the time of release. This is probably, because it's nothing that you are able to catch in a 1,30 min online music clip, as the music lives mainly from the trippy arrangements. Now releasing a timeless masterpiece with all the right ingredients to go legendary.

I wish I had made this LP.

What does it sound like?

This is a cross genres LP, the main flavours are Dub and Deep House, which makes it a perfect weapon for all Dubstep or Cosmic Disco DJ's, then next is Hip Hop / Reggae / World / Trance /Goa & Breakbeats.
This is a modern Cosmic Disco classic, as the strange but brilliantly fitting cover artwork suggests. The overall mood is relaxed, enough so to let it play through in any bar, but is also able to send people screaming, if played at the right time in a club.

There is not a single weak track on this LP but outstanding is the breakbeat house dub hit "Kunuaka", the darker "Like A Rocket", the reggae influenced house trancer "Rip It Up", the breakbeat dubstepper "Find It". For a slower cosmic disco set "Mangia Amore" and the last track "Slow Mo" which is the trippy stoner secret favorite over here.

Crafting this LP must have involved a lot of work due to its love for detail.

Released on Kruder & Dorfmeister's G-Stone label, it is a shame that they couldn't resist to go to Gigolo Records, who are, let me guess, going to do nothing positive for them...

One of the biggest LP's of the decade, I'm feeling you bro's !!!