Man With No Name ‎– Teleportation

Dragonfly Records ‎– BFLCD41
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 MWNN* Teleport (Original Mix) 7:01
2 Eat Static Bony Incus (MWNN Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – MWNN*Written-By – M Pepler*
3 MWNN* Lunar Cycle (Original Mix) 6:42
4 Three Drives Greece 2000 (MWNN Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – MWNN*Written-By, Producer – Ton TB*, Enrico
5 MWNN* Neuro Tunnel (Original Mix) 6:46
6 Infernal Machine The Loin King (MWNN Remix)
Remix, Producer [Additional Production] – MWNN*Written-By, Producer – Dick Trevor, Simon Posford
7 MWNN* Sly-Ed (Original Mix) 5:51
8 MWNN* Jack-In-The-Box (Original Mix) 7:09
9 MWNN* Teleport Stripped (MWNN 2000 Remix)
Remix – MWNN*

Companies, etc.



There also exists another version that has "MADE IN THE UK BY PMDC" written in the disc mould.

Sleeve at Dusk Digital, London

- Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7, 8 & 9: Published by Momentum Music.
- Track 2: Licensed from Planet Dog. ℗ 1996 Planet Dog Records. Published by Ultimate Publishing
- Track 4: Licensed from Hooj. ℗ 1998 Hooj Ltd. Published by DBC Music
- Track 6: Licensed from Twisted Records. ℗ 1998 Twisted Records. Published by Copyright Control / MCPS

- On the cover, the artist and track title are switched for track number 4; i.e. "Greece 2000 - Three Drives (MWNN Remix)", instead of the correct "Three Drives - Greece 2000 (MWNN Remix)".
- Track 6 is listed as "Loin King".
- The sample in the track "Teleport (Original Mix)" - "Human teleportation. Molecular decimation. Breakdown, reformation - is inherently purging. It makes a man a king" - is taken from the movie "The Fly" (1986).

This Compilation ℗ & © 2000 Dragonfly Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 025055 800417 >
  • Barcode (String): 5025055800417
  • Matrix / Runout: IMPRESS BFLCD41 01 5
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L135
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 04B3
  • Other (Disc Mould): Made in the UK by Universal M&L
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BFLCD41 Man With No Name Teleportation(CD, Comp) Dragonfly Records BFLCD41 UK 2000 Sell This Version
none Man With No Name Teleportion(CDr, Comp, Promo) Dragonfly Records none UK 2000 Sell This Version
BFLCD41 Man With No Name Teleportation(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Dragonfly Records (4) BFLCD41 Russia Unknown Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



February 26, 2016
All great tracks, but what happened to Floor-Essence? For me that's MWNN's top tune.


February 23, 2009
An absolutely fabulous and irreplacable addition to your Man With No Name collection, or better yet, to your trance collection! This one captures the highlights of his career through a mere sixty minute journey, but what a voayge it is.
All the loved tunes are here: from Teleport through to the mesmerizing remix of Greece 2000! Real trancey melodies and atmospheres throughout, with Martin Freeland's constant balance between uplifitng trance and raw goa sound. I've played "Teleportation" through to fans of the likes such as Marcel Woods and Paul Van Dyk, but also to dedicated psy followers, and they all got blown away equally by the self confidence of MWNN's production wizardry and technique.
Most tracks are layed over really hard hitting drum kicks getting ran over by dominant and instantly recognizible melodies, which only helps emphasize the music's positivity and general good vibration. Awesome thing is he never plays the complex card, but rather hits you with a warm, simple, yet so large and prevailing melody, that you'll find yourself whistling it in your head for days. A feat by a true master of the genre! Be not mistaken though, this is no nitzhonot or cheesy euro trance, as Man With No Name had this unique way to get nods of approval from everyone - the street corner underground head through to the Ibiza clubbing crowd.
True to form goa trance coupled with honest and deep trance melodies, all tied up in a really dance/DJ friendy package. Just check out the Bony Incus remix, and the part after the five minute mark. Wow, speaking of energy!
The only thing that goes beyond my comprehension is the inclusion of the 2000 stripped remix of Teleport, while classics such as his remix of The Single, his take on Disco Volante's Moonraker and his own Floor Essence are all left out... What gives? Regardless of that little flaw, "Teleportation" has eight top of the line tunes in a row, so really, you should feel at home with virtually any given number off this release. Get it!


January 18, 2006
edited over 13 years ago

This is a compilation of "the best of MWNN". All tracks are very solid, very MWNNish. Most tracks were already released somewhere else, and the Teleport remix isn't that great - but the rest are classics.
If you're not familiar with MWNN and looking for something to learn how the man's work sounds, this is a good place to start at. It contains both original tracks and remixes (which is he very good at), including a remix to Infernal Machine (Simon P and Richard T) which is quite amazing.