Mandog ‎– Dream Of Liquid

So I Buried Records ‎– SIB001
CD, Album


1 Introduction 2:30
2 Helical 13:05
3 1970 10:44
4 Cutting Machine Music 7:03
5 China Groove 10:20
6 Yellow Box Super Bee 4:56
7 Coda 2:51



The album includes liner notes by Damo Suzuki (ex. Can).

‘Dream of Liquid’ was created for Mandog’s first UK tour held in June 2011 and mastered by Souichiro Nakamura, who mastered recordings by a number of artists such as Yura Yura Teikoku and Guitar Wolf.

The line-up of the band for this album is Keiichi Miyashita (the founder of Mandog, Godman, Wabo-Chao), Akira Kikuchi (Kawaguchi Masami’s New Rock Syndicate) and Masataka Fujikake (Shibusashirazu, ex. Zeni Geva).

"the ensemble playing here veers from frenetic ecstasy, like a super-charged soft machine, to mournful synth-dressed marches which recall mid 70s giants of progressive searching like hatfield of the north and that other wyatt project matching mole. the guitar/synth/bass/drum set up nails each piece to the floor with retro stylings that also point to a future which can only be imagined whilst at the heights of humanist thinking." Rough Trade

“このトリオが放つサイケデリック・アンサンブルの多様性は、キマりきったソフト・マシーンのような狂乱のエクスタシーから、70年代プログレッシブの偉人、例えばハットフィールド・アンド・ザ・ノースやマッチング・モールを連想させる湿ったシンセ行進曲までを軽々と横断する。レトロ、とも呼べてしまうギター、シンセ、ベース、ドラムのシンプルな編成はしかし人間性の高みにおいてしか想像もできないような未来へと続いていくだろう。” ラフ・トレード

"This is a plateau of sound where Miles Davis's Agharta/Pangaea band could have achieved if they could avoid all the death. This is the record of the wind blowing there, and the rain raining there." Bo Ningen

"確固たる技術に裏付けられた熟練のアヴァンミュージック。アガルタ/パンゲア時代のマイルス・バンドが死を回避し続けたどり着いた安らぎの平原。そこを吹く風とそこに降る雨の記録。" 棒人間

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 689492107826