Manual ‎– Until Tomorrow

Morr Music ‎– MM019
CD, Album


1 Nova 5:42
2 Velvet Sunset 3:32
3 It'll Be Fine 4:52
4 Frequently 5:42
5 Lunate 4:27
6 Inn 5:49
7 Fortnights 5:18
8 Baja Nights 5:34
9 Tomorrow 5:07

Companies, etc.



All songs written and produced by Jonas Munk in his basement.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MORRMUSIC019CD @@ 01 MPO
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L032
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 123A
  • Label Code: LC 10387

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



September 25, 2016

On his debut, Manual decides to hang around UNTIL TOMORROW with the warm crackling and gentle strums of "Nova" before it leads into some tropical steel pans. The hiss takes up a prominent role in "Velvet Sunset" even as the melodic elements assert themselves until it finally gives up, while a percussive chatter lingers in the background of "It'll Be Fine." "Frequently" refracts upon itself at the end, and "Lunate" quietly picks up the pieces with some soft piano chords. Some quicker breaks speed up "Inn," though a langourous bliss still permeates the track, as a Boards of Canada-like starriness twinkles through "Baja Nights." The chittering percussion returns on "Tomorrow" to guide the album out on a soft wave. A sweet listen.


September 24, 2003

There was a time I used to say everything on <B>Morr</B> was great, but sometimes it just gets too mellow and things turn way too sugary. This is certainly <U>not</U> the case at all for <B>Manual</B>, a fine example of what Morr is all about: blending electronica (here from SKAM style leftfield to aphex’ neuro-clicks and ticks) with &quot;acoustic instruments&quot; (here guitar and piano) into something very warm.


June 26, 2003
Sometimes releases come along that just charm the socks off your old clogged up ear holes and make you remember how great music can be when some one with a wonderful new take on a sound comes up out of seemingly nowhere and gives you the goods.