Marc Almond And Soft Cell ‎– Hits And Pieces – The Best Of Marc Almond And Soft Cell

UMC ‎– 5762925
Vinyl, LP, Pink
Vinyl, LP
All Media, Compilation, 180g

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Soft Cell Memorabilia
Producer – Daniel MillerWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*
A2 Soft Cell Tainted Love
Producer – Mike ThorneWritten-By – Cobb*
A3 Soft Cell Bedsitter
Producer – Mike ThorneWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*
A4 Soft Cell Say Hello, Wave Goodbye
Producer – Mike ThorneWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*
A5 Soft Cell Torch
Producer – Mike ThorneWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*
A6 Soft Cell What?
Producer – Mike ThorneWritten-By – H.B. Barnum
B1 Soft Cell Soul Inside
Producer – Soft CellWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*
B2 Marc And The Mambas Black Heart
Producer – Flood, Marc AlmondWritten-By – Hogan*, Almond*
B3 Bronski Beat And Marc Almond I Feel Love
Written-By – Summer*, Moroder*, Bellotte*
B4 Marc Almond Stories Of Johnny
Producer – Mike HedgesWritten-By – Almond*
B5 Marc Almond Tears Run Rings
Engineer – Dave PineProducer – Bob Kraushaar, Marc AlmondWritten-By – Almond*
B6 Marc Almond With Gene Pitney Something's Gotten Hold Of My Heart
Written-By – Cook-Greenaway
C1 Marc Almond A Lover Spurned
Producer – Stephen HagueWritten-By – Almond*
C2 Marc Almond Jacky
Producer – Trevor HornWritten-By – Jouannest*, Brel*
C3 Marc Almond My Hand Over My Heart
Producer – Trevor HornWritten-By – Ball*, Almond*, Norris*
C4 Marc Almond The Days Of Pearly Spencer
Producer – Trevor HornWritten-By – McWilliams*
C5 Marc Almond What Makes A Man A Man (Live)
Written-By – Aznavour*
D1 Marc Almond Adored And Explored
Producer – Mike ThorneRemix – Bob ClearmountainWritten By [Error] – WhitmoreWritten-By – Almond*Written-By [Uncredit] – Coxon*
D2 Marc Almond The Idol (Part 1)
Producer – Mike ThorneRemix – Bob ClearmountainWritten-By – Almond*, Whitmore*
D3 Marc Almond Child Star
Producer – Mike HedgesWritten-By – Almond*, Whitmore*
D4 Marc Almond Tragedy (Take A Look And See)
Mixed By – Mark RamierProducer – Kenny Jones (3), Marc AlmondWritten-By – Almond*, Whitmore*
D5 Marc Almond Scar
Producer – Chris BraideWritten-By – Braide*, Almond*
D6 Marc Almond A Kind Of Love (Radio Edit)
Backing Vocals, Synth, Guitar, Bass, Piano, Programmed By – Christopher Braide*Lead Vocals – Marc AlmondProducer – Christopher Braide*Written-By – Braide*, Almond*

Companies, etc.



Includes The Sound of Vinyl download code. The download only gives access to 19 tracks not all 23 across the two LPs.
"Hits and Pieces" sleeve notes written in November 2016 by Alexis Petridis.
Pressed on 180g heavy vinyl.

Made in EU

Gatefold sleeve

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 602557629255
  • Label Code: LC01864
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (stamped)): 157832E1/A 5762928-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (stamped)): 157832E2/A 5762928-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C (stamped)): 157832E3/A 5762929-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D (stamped)): 157832E4/A 5762929-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Cat#LP1): 5762928
  • Matrix / Runout (Cat#LP2): 5762929


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



October 6, 2018
Pressed on heavy vinyl (probably 180g although not advertised as such), disc 1 colored (pink or magenta). Flat vinyl, excellent sound quality.


September 28, 2018
Another one listed on Discogs prior to it's release date?