Marc Vedo & Boy George ‎– The Deep In Tweets Mix

DJ Magazine ‎– DJ 515
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Tapesh / Dayne S Don't You Know (Original)
2 Maceo Plex Can't Leave You (Original Mix)
3 NiCe7 Back To 90 (Original Mix)
4 Maya Jane Coles What They Say (Dyed Soundorom Remix)
Remix – Dyed Soundroom*
5 Hot Since 82 Knee Deep In Louise (Original)
6 Maetrik Walk Alone (Maceo Plex Revenge Mix)
Remix – Maceo Plex
7 Stefano Amalfi, Robbie Groove Twerk It Out (Club Mix)
8 Kevin Saunderson The Sound (Jay Lumen Sacred Sounds Remix)
Remix – Jay Lumen
9 Pleasurekraft / Belocca Murdered Out (Original)
10 Prok & Fitch Tribe
11 Marc Vedo / Boy George, Ted Nilsoon Feat John Gibbons (4) Bigger Than Love



Free with DJ Mag Issue 515.

In picture card sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: 00095 53140 999 01 + 5314105
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LV27
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0142



Add Review



November 12, 2012

Despite a really crappy title, pretty dodgy front cover, and a backdrop of some pretty awful recent CDs from DJMag (TocaDisco anyone? - bleurgh! Danny Aviva, Manufactured Superstars - hmmm...)*, this is really rather, no scratch that, _very_ good. Proper house grooves with the right balance of atmosphere and drive; no over the top histrionics, time for the tracks to develop (those with a 2-minute attention span need not apply). Well done guys. Strangely though some sort of mastering issue has crept in - the track indexes are all at least a minute late, and there is a long silence at the end.

* For the sake of balance I will allow a plea of leniency on account of the excellent Paul Woolford Ibiza CD