Marc Wilkinson ‎– The Original Music From The National Theatre Of Great Britain

Decca ‎– SKL 4920, Decca ‎– SKL.4920
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Rosencrantz And Guildenstern Are Dead
Bassoon – Edward WilsonDrums – Laurie MorganFlute, Piccolo Flute – Sebastian BellOboe – Stephen NagyTrumpet – Malcolm HallWords By – Tom Stoppard
A1 Fanfare To The Court At Elsinore
A2 The Players First Entry
A3 The Players First Mime
A4 The Dress Rehearsal Of "Gonzago"
A5 Little Fanfare And Departure To England
A6 Ros And Guil: All At Sea!
A7 The Pirates Attack
A8 Hamlet And Laertes Mock Duel (The Final Mime)
A9 The Fading Out Of Ros And Guil
A10 Rosencrantz And Guildenstern Are Dead
The Royal Hunt Of The Sun
Drums – Alan Cumberland, Laurie Morgan, Ray Cooper, Ray Jones (12)Lead Vocals – Edward PetherbridgeVocals – Alan Adams (3), Carolyn Jones (5), David Belcher (2), David Ryall, Edward Hardwick*, Louise Purnell, Luke Hardy (2), Malcolm Reynolds, Neil Fitzpatrick (2), Richard Kaye (4)Words By – Peter Shaffer
A11 The Opening Of The Sun
A12 The Court Of The Incas
A13 The Toil Song
Soloist – Louise Purnell
A14 The Climbing Of The Andes
A15 The Procession Of The Incas
A16 The Little Finch
Vocals – Robert Stephens (2)
A17 The Chant Of The Resurrection (The Final Lament)
As You Like It
Bass Guitar – Ron PrenticeDrums – Laurie MorganFlute – Sebastian BellLead Guitar – Cedric WestOrgan [Transicord] – Henry KleinWords By – William Shakespeare
B1 The Overture (The Reading Of The Letters)
B2 Under The Greenwood Tree
Vocals – Robert Stephens (2), Roderick Horn
B3 Blow Blow Thou Winter Wind
Vocals – Roderick Horn
B4 Oliver Speaks (Danger In The Forest)
B5 What Shall He Have That Kill'd The Deer?
B6 Sylvius And Phoebe
B7 Sir Oliver Martext's Music
B8 It Was A Lover And His Lass
Vocals [1st Page] – Brian Robinson (13)Vocals [2nd Page] – Ian Pigot
B9 Introduction And Wedding Hymn
Vocals – Grayston Burgess
B10 The Final Music

Companies, etc.



First on cover, second on label.

Blue/silver labels with Deep Groove
Rim text begins with 'Original Recordings by The Decca Record Co. Ltd. London'

(On labels:) ℗ 1968
(On back cover:) © 1968