Marcelo Salazar ‎– The Tropical Lounge Project

JSR ‎– 6049
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Funk Brasileiro
2 Caminho Do Gol
3 Tijuana Strut
Featuring – Anna Ly, Dom Um Romao
4 Smoke In The City
Composed By – Marcelo Salazar, Roberto MenescalFeaturing – Ithamara Koorax
5 Sensual Move
Composed By – Danilo Caymmi, Marcelo SalazarFeaturing – Danilo Caymmi
6 Brazilian Grace
Featuring – Marcelinho Da Lua
7 People Say
8 Salsa With Beans
Featuring – Dom Um Romao
9 When I Look At The Sky
Featuring – Danilo Caymmi
10 Boost Zero
11 Ipanema Waves
12 To Be Or Not To Be
Featuring – Marcelo Mariano
13 Batukiloco
Featuring – Arnaldo DeSouteiro
14 Tribal City
Featuring – Danilo Caymmi
15 Psychedelic Song
Featuring – Marcos Szpilman
16 Street Angels

Companies, etc.



DDD, Total Time 62:25
Recorded in February and March, 2005
Recorded and Mixed at MS Studios (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
"Salsa with Beans" Mixed at EG Studios (Rio, Brazil)
Additional Recordings at Lancaster Gate Studio (London, UK)
Final Editing and Digital Mastering by Geraldo Brandao at EG Studios (Rio, Brazil) in April 2005

Ithamara Koorax appears by courtesy of Milestone Records & Som Livre
Danilo Caymmi appears by courtesy of Albatroz
Marcelinho DaLua appears by courtesy of Bossacucanova
Taryn Szpilman and Marcos Szpilman appear by courtesy of Rio Jazz Orchestra
Dom Um Romão records exclusively for JSR (Jazz Station Records)
Paula Faour records exclusively for JSR (Jazz Station Records)