Marcus Miller ‎– Afrodeezia

Blue Note ‎– 472144-3
2 × Vinyl, LP, 180 gr

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Hylife
Alto Saxophone – Alex HanChorus [Vocal Chorus], Acoustic Guitar, Backing Vocals – Cherif Soumano*Chorus [Vocal Chorus], Backing Vocals – Alune WadeDrums, Vocals [Vocal Riffs] – Louis CatoGuitar – Adam AgatiLead Vocals – Guimba KouyatéMixed By – Taka HondaMusic By, Bass Guitar, Vocals [Party Vocal] – Marcus MillerPercussion, Backing Vocals – Adama Bilorou DembelePiano – Brett WilliamsTrumpet – Lee Hogans
A2 B's River
Acoustic Guitar – Guimba KouyatéAlto Saxophone – Alex HanDrums – Louis CatoElectric Guitar – Adam AgatiKora – Cherif Soumano*Mixed By – David Rideau*Percussion – Adama Bilorou DembelePiano – Brett WilliamsTrumpet – Etienne CharlesWritten-By, Guitar [Gimbri], Bass Guitar, Bass Clarinet – Marcus Miller
A3 Preacher's Kid (Song For William H)
Drums – Louis CatoLyrics By [African], Vocals [Choir] – Alune WadeMixed By – Dave Isaac*Organ [Solo] – Cory HenryVocals – Lalah HathawayVocals [Choir] – Alvin Chea, Julia SarrWritten-By, Bass Clarinet, Piano, Acoustic Bass, Arranged By [Horn] – Marcus Miller
B1 We Were There
Alto Saxophone – Louis CatoBacking Vocals – Alina Cabral, Andrea Dutra, Christiane Correa Tristao*Guitar – Adam AgatiMixed By – Dave Isaac*Percussion – Marco LoboPiano [Fender Rhodes Solo] – Robert GlasperPiano, Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Brett WilliamsTrumpet – Lee HogansVocals [Scat Vocals] – Lalah HathawayWritten-By – DjavanWritten-By, Bass Guitar – Marcus Miller
B2 Papa Was A Rolling Stone
Alto Saxophone – Alex HanArranged By, Bass Guitar – Marcus MillerDrums – Louis CatoGuitar [Delta Blues Guitar] – Keb' Mo'*Guitar [Detroit Wah Wah Guitar] – Wah Wah Watson*Guitar [Urban Blues Guitar] – Adam AgatiMixed By – Dave Isaac*Organ [Soul Organ], Piano [Jazz Piano] – Cliff BarnesPercussion [African Percussion] – Munyungo JacksonTrumpet [N'awlins Trumpet] – Patches Stewart*Written-By – Barrett Strong, Norman Jesse Whitfield*
B3 I Still Believe I Hear (Je Crois Entendre Encore)
Arranged By, Bass Guitar [Fretless], Bass Guitar [Fretted] – Marcus MillerDrums, Djembe – Louis CatoFeaturing, Cello – Ben HongGuitar – Adam AgatiMixed By – David Rideau*Percussion – Lamumba HenryPiano – Brett WilliamsSoprano Saxophone – Alex HanTrumpet – Lee HogansWritten-By – Georges Bizet
C1 Son Of Macbeth
Alto Saxophone – Alex HanDrums – Louis CatoGuitar, Guitar [Solo] – Adam AgatiMixed By – Taka HondaPercussion [Steel Pans] – Robert GreenidgePiano – Brett WilliamsTrumpet, Percussion – Etienne CharlesWritten-By, Bass Guitar – Marcus Miller
C2 Prism (Interlude)
Mixed By – Marcus' Blackberry*Written-By, Alto Saxophone – Alex HanWritten-By, Bass Guitar – Marcus MillerWritten-By, Drum Machine [Manual] – Louis CatoWritten-By, Guitar – Adam AgatiWritten-By, Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Brett WilliamsWritten-By, Trumpet – Lee Hogans
C3 Xtraordinary
Alto Saxophone – Alex HanBass Vocals – Alvin CheaDjembe – Lamumba HenryDrums – Louis CatoMixed By – David Rideau*Trumpet – Lee HogansWritten-By, Bass Guitar [Fretless], Piano, Bass Clarinet, Kalimba, Vocals – Marcus Miller
D1 Water Dancer
Accordion – Roddie RomeroAcoustic Guitar – Guimba KouyatéAlto Saxophone – Alex HanDrums – Louis CatoGuitar, Guitar [Solo] – Adam AgatiKora – Cherif Soumano*Mixed By – Taka HondaMusic Consultant [Musical Suggestions] – Alune WadePercussion – Adama Bilorou DembelePiano – Cliff BarnesTrumpet – Ambrose AkinmusireViolin – Michael DoucetWritten-By, Bass Guitar – Marcus Miller
D2 I Can't Breathe
Featuring – Chuck DFeaturing, Co-producer, Guitar, Bass Guitar [Breakdown], Drum Programming, Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Mocean WorkerMixed By – James SaezWritten-By – Adam Dornblum*, C. Ridenhour*Written-By, Guitar [Gimbri], Bass Guitar, Bass Clarinet, Piano [Fender Rhodes], Synthesizer – Marcus Miller

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 02547 21443 0
  • Barcode (Scan): 0602547214430
  • Label Code: LC 00133
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side runout stamped): 131596E1/A 4721443-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side runout stamped): 131596E2/A 4721443-B
  • Matrix / Runout (C Side runout stamped): 131596E3/A 4721443-C
  • Matrix / Runout (D Side runout stamped): 131596E4/B 4721443-D
  • Rights Society: BIEM/SDRM

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
VICJ-61710 Marcus Miller Afrodeezia(CD, Album) Victor VICJ-61710 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
0602547214416 Marcus Miller Afrodeezia(CD, Album) Blue Note 0602547214416 Europe 2015 Sell This Version
VIZJ-18 Marcus Miller Afrodeezia(CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC + Ltd) Victor VIZJ-18 Japan 2015 Sell This Version
0602547245212(86) Marcus Miller Afrodeezia(CD, Album, Zag) Universal Music 0602547245212(86) Poland 2015 Sell This Version
472144-2 Marcus Miller Afrodeezia(CD, Album) Blue Note 472144-2 Europe 2015 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



May 8, 2018
edited 8 months ago

Great record great pressing terrible Gatefold.
Its so tight it takes me minutes to put my records back in.


June 14, 2015
2X180 gram beautifully pressed vinyl, they did a great job with this album.
Dead Quiet pressing, clean with a very nice gatefold.

I still don't understand why they haven't published anywhere about this, I found it By mistake on .